Ciate London Makeup Review

CiateLondon

I was excited to see an email that  was getting a box of goodies from Influenster.  I’ve never heard of Ciate London brand before so was happy to try something new .

I received 3 products to try a highlighter balm, eyeliner, & mascara.  You can find these products at Sephora. These products are cruelty-free, vegan, and free of gluten.

Wonderwand Intensely Volumizing Mascara $22

CiateLondonMascara

What it is:
An intensely volumizing, smudge-free, flake-free mascara that creates five times more volume in one application.

What it does:
Create the ultimate fearless lashes with 24 hour, all day wear with Ciaté London’s Wonderwand Intensely Volumising Mascara. This ultra-black, dramatic formula creates five times more volume in just one application. Its unique, lash-hugging, volume boosting brush makes lengthening, defining, and curling more quickly and easily than ever. The highly blendable, clump-free formula is specially designed to stay-put and maintain that freshly applied look all day. For effortless, and even enjoyable removal, try Ciaté London’s Makeup Melter Murumuru Makeup Remover Balm for lips, lids, and lashes—formulated with conditioning murumuru butter—to instantly, completely, and effortlessly remove all long-wearing makeup.

What I thought:

While I did like that added volume to my lashes, I didn’t notice anything else.  I didn’t notice lengthening or curling.  The brush made it easy to apply to my lashes,didn’t clump, & helped separate the lashes. I didn’t notice any flaking all day . I liked it but not a mascara I need in my makeup routine.

 

Dewy Stix – Luminous Highlighting Balm in Glow $26

CiateLondon_8401

What it is:
A highlighting balm that adds a gorgeous wet dewy glow to any skintone.

IMG_8328

What it does:
Instantly bring a lit-from-within-glow to your complexion with this low shimmer, dewy, wet-look illuminator. Formulated with murumuru butter and hyaluronic acid, this weightless, non-tacky balm provides natural, healthy-looking radiance on any skin. It’s the perfect finishing touch on bare skin or on top of makeup.

The balm’s unique formulation has been perfected to ensure maximum comfort and longevity. The convenient stick makes it easy to get a glow on the go with a brushless application. Apply directly on bare skin to impart a fresh, dewy finish, or if wearing on top of makeup, swipe fingers over the balm, and then place it on your skin using the pads of the fingers in a rolling motion. Try sweeping your favorite powder highlighter over the top to amplify your radiance.

Suggested Usage:
-The finishing touch to your make up regime. Use on bare skin or on top of makeup.
-Gently dab or swipe onto the high points of the face (cheek bones, brow bones, down the center of the nose, and the Cupid’s bow) to add instant radiance and naturally accentuate your features.
-Wear on collar bones, shoulders, décolletage and down the center of bare legs for head to toe glow.
-Gently pat over your favorite blush to create a dewy luminous finish.

What I thought:

I’ve been using dewy stix on my cheek bones as final touch for a healthy dewy glow. I use alone or add my favorite powder highlighter on top to amp up the radiance. The good thing about this highlighter balm is you can apply in many places ( collar bone, legs, chest etc) . I’ve never used a a highlighter balm and was worried it might be sticky or tacky but this wasn’t. It glided on nicely and gave a natural glow. Though, I do prefer dabbing the product on for better results . I realized sometimes it “pulled” my makeup under it when using it in stick form. It’s also formulated with hyaluronic acid & murumuru butter which feels nice on the skin. It leaves skin looking natural

Fierce Flicks Precision Tip Liquid Liner $19

CiateLondonEyeliner

 

What it is:
A precise, felt tip liquid eyeliner.

What it does:
Become a liner pro with Ciaté London’s Fierce Flicks Precision Tip Liquid Liner. Formulated for intense, super-black color pay off, the perfect dramatic wings or cat eye looks are no challenge for this easy to use precision tip.

What I thought:

It like that it has a felt tip which helps get a precise line and makes a wing super easy. Now only if it could make me do my eyes completely even … I’d be set! lol I’m about to just bedazzle a eye patch for all the times I fail at the other eye. The color pay off is great with an intense black. It stays in place all day.

 

 

Have you heard of Ciate London before? Have you used their products? Which is your favorite?

  • I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.
Leave a Reply

