Stitch Fix Box review

Im a bit reluctant to trying clothing boxes because I can be picky with my clothing. I also have some issue with fit because  I am tall, have hips, & a small waist, long torso lol the list goes on.  Will they really know my style if I answer a few questions and choose some pictures?

Well thanks to T-mobile for hooking me up on T-mobile Tuesdays ( if you are a T-mobile customer , download the app for goodies!) with a $25 credit to use. I thought why not?

You can get a $25 credit too if you use my link ( I get credit as well) win win.

FREE $25 Stitch Fix Credit

 

Stitch Fix Box

When you sign up you answer questions about your style , there are also photos of styles to choose from , & questions about your sizing,  so the stylist can choose what is best from the results & have them personalized.

It was a simple process.

You are charged a $20 styling fee which can be put towards an item in your box.

You have 3 days to decide what you want and don’t. There is a prepaid mailer in your box to return the items you don’t want. You only pay for what you keep.

My box came and I was excited to see what was inside. There was 5 items.

  • 2 tops
  • shorts
  • dress
  • necklace

They also send a price list & a sheet showing how you can style the pieces.

StitchFixStyle

One of my favorites from the box is this Pixley Crissie dress $68

I love the scallop detail on the neckline , the fit, color, and back.

I didn’t like that it had snap closures in the back. I do have long arms but a pain to do.

StitchFix Dress

 

Project Social T Natassia Mesh Trim Knit Top $40

STS Blue Eleonora Distressed Fray Hem Denim Shorts $38

The top was really comfortable and liked the mesh detail. It was so soft. It was a bit pricey for what it is though.

The shorts were also comfortable and a nice length.  A size smaller would have been better , when I checked their site they were out of the smaller size.

StitchFix

 

When I saw this print on this Renee C Jayani Halter top ($48) I wasn’t sure but when I tried it on I was pleasantly surprised. I didn’t care for the fit of it though. I prefer it to be more fitted or flowy.

StitchFix Halter

 

Last piece was an accessory . Bay to Baubles Sutara Filigree Circle Pendant $28

I liked the design but a bit too long for me.

StitchFix necklace

Overall , the items they picked are something I’d try on or stop and look at ….maybe minus the halter for the top but that’s what is great about these boxes. Trying something you might not.  The prices are a little high, for me anyway . I’m a bargain shopper so I know I could find similar pieces at places like Marshalls/TJ Maxx . I also wish they gave at least a week to think about it vs the 3 days. Especially since I just moved and am on a strict budget right now.

Have you tried Stitch Fix before? How did you like it?

One thought on “Stitch Fix Box review

Leave a Reply

