A year of couponing 

I’ve always been a saver. I couponed here and there but never really thought of it much . If I got a Sunday paper and the inserts had a coupon or two on products I used,  great. For about a year now I’ve really been learning and more aware of what you can save on.

Shampoo , Conditioner, toothpaste are always things you can get for free with the right sales & coupons.

My friend had some health issues and I needed to figure out a way to save on more groceries & personal care items for both of us.

The more I couponed and researched , the more I learned . I also started getting better deals. At first I just wanted to save on  food because we have to eat right ?

Then about a year ago, I saw a deal posted on Instagram and a super savings monster was born. Lol

It was a deal on 2 pack of garnier shampoo & conditioner. They were ringing up for $1 and I had a few $1 coupons making them FREE! I think I had 5 coupons so 5 Garnier Fructis shampoos and 5 conditioners for nothing.

What shampoo & conditioner free? I would look on Instagram for more deals and followed a few people that posted deals at stores I shop at.

Here are my favorites :

LivingRichWithCoupons

LASavings8

Couponing With Toni

Check out the hashtag #CVSClearance on instagram to find deals on unmarked products that you might be able to find at your store . Or you can look at #CouponCommunity as well for all stores

 

I learned that if you put a little effort each week you can get things you need for free , make money, or at a very low price.

No need to be an extreme couponer to get a stock pile. I shop at a few store each week for the best deals and pick up what I need and the good/free deals. Shoprite, Stop & Shop, CVS are my main stores. Then Target & Walgreens . All my trips are small- medium size.

I’ve not only been able to have a supply of things for myself but to give to friends or donate.

I started off with what I could get then started thing hey I need razors let me look up and see how I can grow a stock pile on that. Then make up… I started seeing people post their hauls of great deals on make up…free / cheap/ ect. I want to get those deals. Eventually I learned and was able to start a stock pile with make up too. CVS is a great place because you can use personalized coupons from their red machine & manufacturer coupons plus earn extra care bucks & beauty bucks when you join the program (it’s free) ! Target is good too because you can use their store coupon, cartwheel app, and manufacturer coupons. There are also gift card deals.

Remember to email you favorite companies and ask if they have coupons. Sometimes they will send some to you , maybe even for a free product.

I recently moved and took pictures of my stock pile . All of this stuff I mostly got for free or made money (with overage or rebate apps)

SavingsStar

Ibotta

Checkout51

MobiSave

Find out other ways to save here 

This doesn’t count all the stuff I have opened which is another story haha 🙂

Shampoo & conditioner 


Styling products , hair masks, & shampoo & cond. samples 

Toothpaste

couponing toothpaste

Mouthwash, deodorants, chapstick

couponing stock pile

Men’s deodorant seems so easy to get for free. I donated a bag women’s and men’s deodorant in Nov.  The pile here is for my friend .I had more chapstick but have been giving them away. Good thing it’s winter and people need them .

Personal hygiene razors, tampons,liners, shaving cream

Perfumes & Mists

perfume

 

Lotions & soaps 


Cleansers 


Skincare 


Eyeshadows 


Mascara

Eyeliners


Lipsticks & lipgloss 

Samples of cleansers/ skincare

Blushes ( I made money on the Revlon blushes, I didn’t care if one was broken) 🙂

P.S mix rubbing alcohol when you have a broken shadow, blush, bronzer ect. Let it dry. Tada good as new 🙂

Bronzers & Face Powders

Primers, Face, Brow, ect


Eyelashes

 

Do you have tips on saving or building a stock pile? Where do you  look for deals? What about a favorite savings app?

2 thoughts on “A year of couponing 

  1. You’ve always done extremely well on getting things for free. I’ve enjoyed reading about your deals. Would especially like to know how your scored so much on the eye makeup, blushes & bronzers. Why don’t you try to sell some of the excess – hair & body products. You could make even more.

Leave a Reply

