Rodial skincare & makeup review

I’ve never heard of Rodial brand before but the founder of the brand does have another company I am familiar with, Nip + Fab. I like their glycolic dragons blood cleansing pads & plump mask.   The difference between the 2 brands is Nip + Fab is for late teens & early 30’s addressing taking care of the skin and preventing the first signs of aging lines taking you into your late 20s.

Rodial has a more sophisticated formula that addresses skin from early 30 to 40s and 50s & is packed with anti-aging ingredients.

I received a great package with some skincare & make up to try & play with.

Rodial STEMCELL super-food facial oil $80

RodialStemcelloil.JPG

The formula is rich in antioxidants and vitamins A, B5, C and E to maintain a healthy glow while protecting your skin. I added this to my morning routine and do notice a healthy glow after applying. It also leaves my skin soft and moisturized. Just add 2-3 drops and massage into the skin. Follow with your normal routine.

This is my favorite of the bunch. It just made my skin look healthy.

Rodial peel off freeze & smooth Snake Mask $83

 

Rodial Snake Mask

It has an anti aging ingredient, syn-ake . Which is a synthetic protein fragment that replicates part of the venom of the Malaysian Temple Viper, to help relax the muscles & reduce wrinkles. . Amino acids and liquorice brighten skin tone while enriched minerals deep cleanse and purify pores to remove excess oil, dirt and impurities.

Key Benefits:

  • Syn-Ake Dipeptide (snake-venum inspired peptide): Reduces mimic wrinkles.
  • Kaolin French Clay: Draws out impurities and excess sebum, while reducing enlarged pores.
  • Pomegrante Ellagic Tannin: Firm and tone the skin.
  • Liquorice Extract: Reduces the appearance of age and sun spots.

My thoughts:

 It was hard to squeeze out of the tube but pretty easy to spread on my face. The scent wasn’t pleasant and a little strong while applying but not as it was drying. I waited 15 minutes and peeled it off . It came off really easy and left little on my skin. My skin did look brighter immediately and even when I woke up. I’ll have to use it  more but I did like the results the first try. For the price though I don’t think its something I would get in the future just because it was annoying to squeeze out and the smell while applying wasn’t the best. 

Smokey Eye Sculpt Eyeshadow Palette $40

Rodial Eyeshadow palette

This palette has 6 neutral shades. 5 are matte & one is a shimmer/pearl. Perfect palette to take you from day to night.

Rodial eyeshadow palette

The compact is small enough to fit in your purse. The colors are pigmented.

Shade one which didn’t really show on my arm because I’m so pale ( haha) is great for a base, inner corner of eyes, or highlighter for the brow.This one does a feel a little more chalky compared to the other shade

Shade 2 is also a great base color

shade 3 is my favorite. the shimmery golden brown color. Perfect to take your look from day to night.

Shade 4 is a dusty brownish color

Shade 5 is a dark brown

Shade 6 Is a nice black

 

Instaglam Compact Deluxe banana powder $57

Rodial Banana Powder

This is a yellow toned versatile powder that suits a range of skin tones. The formula corrects surface redness and pink undertones while neutralizing blue under eye circles. This mattifying powder can both set your makeup and contour. The main function of banana powder is to act like a highlighter, to enhance your facial contours with a mattifying highlighted finish to the face.

I like putting this around my eye area. Since I’m pale you can see veins more easily and this helps neutralize the area giving me a flawless finish.

Smokey Eye Pen- black $21

Very creamy and bold. Easily glides on. Bold color.

Rodial Eye Pencil

 

I received these products complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

