Formula X – The System XCEL & Delete All review

I love doing my nails. I probably have 100 bottles of nail polish. Whether Im doing a solid color or nail art I’m always looking to try new formulas & colors.

I was sent Foruma X The System XCEL & Delete All polish remover to try. You can find these products at Sephora in store or online.

Formula X The System XCEL DELETE ALL

The System XCEL:

Retails for $32 

It comes in a cute little box that folds into a cube. There is an empty spot for your color polish that you can choose. I received TGIF, which is a pretty pink coral color. You are supposed to get 10 day wear, chip resistant color, & gel-like shine.

This system gives you a gel like manicure without the fuss with just 4 easy steps.

  • Cleanse: Removes oils as it conditions to give you nails a clean slate. It dried instantly.
  • Prime: Made with keratin & advanced bonding agents this step helps the color take hold stronger & longer
  • Color: self explanatory , add the color you want to you nails
  • Shine: Acrylic fortified top coat that seal in the color and give your nails the gel-like finish.

My experience/ Thoughts:

I liked how easy The System was easy to add while doing my nails. Each step dried quickly, so it didn’t add a lot more time when I did my nails.

Processed with Snapseed.

The color I did have an issue with. It is a thicker formula so it wasn’t so easy to work with. It also had lines in it so I did 2 coats to get an even smooth coverage, even though coat one was opaque. I had to do a little more extra clean up because the brush wasn’t as wide & not as flexible, plus the formula being thick. I am not sure if all colors are like this or just this one.

The first time I did my nails I realized cracking & chipping within 3-4 days. I was bummed because I was expecting it to be much longer. I thought maybe its because my nails are long. Even though they are strong they still bend while I use them which probably cause the cracking. I used the Delete All polish remover & started over after cutting my nails in half.

Formula X Chipping

This time I had more of a problem using the TFIF color. It wasn’t cooperating and staying smooth or I would smudge it. Oi! I finally got it on though. This time it lasted 5-6 days before I saw cracking & a little chipping. I guess I just use my nail a lot.

My favorite step was the top coat. The brush was wide and flexible and in pretty much one coat you were good to go. It left my nails so shiny & smooth.I loved it. I would definitely buy this in the future.

 

DELETE ALL

Retails $15 

DELETE ALL Formula X

I was surprised an amazed with DELETE ALL polish remover. It took seconds and my polish was off. This has a pre-soaked sponge with 5 holes that you insert your fingers in. You wiggle them around for about 15 seconds and take them out tada , you nails are clean.  No need to worry about spilling, no rubbing, and the smell doesn’t linger as long as bottled polish remover. I haven’t tried it yet but  I heard it is even good at taking of the dreaded glitter polish. Just make sure to add some lotion, creme to you nails after using  this.

*Tip someone told me when its dried out add your own polish remover to get more use out of it.

 

Overall it was a good experience. I don’t really cleanse my nails with anything except maybe washing them before applying polish, so that was a nice step. I wish my manicure did last the 10 days though. I am going to try with other polishes I have and see how it works out.  I loved the Shine top coat , my favorite step and formula. I would buy that again because that completed the nails and did look salon worthy . Delete All polish remover is fantastic & cut taking polish off instantly. Glad I had a chance to try it. Makes taking polish off so much easier.

 

I received these products as a gift from Formula X, all opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

