Curel Hydra Therapy Moisturizer review

I recently tried Curel Hydra Therapy wet skin moisturizer.

curel

So whats the deal?

After showering or bathing you apply this Curel Hydra Therapy to your wet skin. No need to rinse off or wait for it to dry after applying it. Just towel dry as normal and then get dressed.

Why do you put it on wet skin?

After showering your pores are open, providing an easy pathway for moisture into you skin. The Advanced Ceramide Complex penetrates deeply into your skin’s surface bring moisture to the source of dryness. It absorbs immediately.

Why Ceramides?

These are naturally present in healthy skin. They are vital building blocks to maintaining skin’s moisture barrier. When lost, skin becomes damaged & dry. Curel ceramide complex penetrates & replenishes skin’s ceramide levels and repairs the moisture barrier.

Curel Hydra Therapy

My thoughts

I put the bottle in the shower so I wouldn’t forget.  I usually put lotion on my skin when I get out of the shower so I am used to this step. Except this time I am wet while I apply. Once I turned off the water , I added some lotion to my hands and started from my legs and worked my way up. A little product goes a long way and I was surprised. When I was done I dried off and got dressed. My skin didn’t feel tacky, sticky, or greasy. My skin was left smooth, touchable, hydrated, and soft.  I liked the results but I don’t know if I really care for the process. I am always cold so when I get out of the shower I’m like ‘Where is my towel?’ I usually light towel dry off and then add my lotion. Since Cureal hydra therapy you have to be wet for it to ‘activate’ I don’t really care for that part. For me I don’t think its something I would work into my normal routine, even though I liked how it left my skin.

 

Have you heard or tried Curel Hydra Therapy yet?

 

  • I received this product from Curel & Crowdtap for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

