What’s For Dinner: Tuscan Chicken

Here is another one pot meal for you. This meal takes about 30-45 minutes including prep time. I know school is in or almost back in session and this meal would be perfect to fit in while getting back in the groove of things.

This was delicious , healthy, & filling.

I found this recipe on The Wanderlust Kitchen

Tuscan Chicken

What you need:

  • 2 Tbsp. olive oil, divided
  • 1 lb. chicken breast tenderloins
  • 1 tsp. kosher salt
  • 1 tsp. freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 tsp. oregano
  • 1/2 tsp. thyme
  • 1/2 yellow onion, diced
  • 3 cloves garlic, minced
  • 12 oz. mushrooms, sliced
  • 2/3 c. sundried tomatoes, chopped
  • 1 (15 oz) can Cannelini Beans, drained and rinsed
  • 2 (15 oz) cans fire roasted diced tomatoes
  • 1 Tbsp. sugar
  • Salt and pepper, to taste
  • Parsley for garnish

 

I didn’t have sundried tomatoes but I did use Amore Sundried tomato paste because I had a coupon for a free product. I found  it by the tomato sauce. They have different kinds os pastes( garlic, tomato, ect)

I didn’t add parsley & I also made mini bow tie pasta and topped this mix on top. I cooked the pasta first then cooked the chicken ( still one pot meal for me!)

 

Directions:

Brown the chicken. Add some olive oil to the pan. Season the chicken with salt & pepper. Add chicken to pan for about 3 minutes each side.

Remove chicken and put on plate, put to the side. Add olive oil to the pan. Add sliced mushrooms in a single layer until golden brown on each side. Do multiple batches if needed.

Add onion , sautee for a few minutes. Add garlic ( & sundried tomatoes if you are using them) , sautee for 2 minutes.  (before I added the other ingredients I add the sundried tomato paste and stirred together for 1 minute)

Add fire roasted tomatoes, beans, seasonings , & sugar. Stir together

Add chicken, spoon the sauce mixture on top. Cover for 10 minutes. Add mushrooms and serve.

I topped the mixture over the bow tie pasta & sprinkled with parmesan cheese.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

