Empties 5 & #FoilFebruary week 4 mini reviews

Forgot to post this yesterday. Here are my February empties & last week of #FoilFebruary.

My skin went a little crazy as I mentioned in my last post. A  mix of junk food, hormones, lack of sleep, & probably using so many products. So my final week was only a few samples

 

#FoilFebruary

No7 Protect & Perfect Advanced Serum- Nice scent, absorbed nicely, didn’t leave skin sticky, left skin soft & smooth

Philosophy Ultimate Miracle Worker SPF 15 moisturizer- left skin hydrated but also greasy/shiny looking

Lancome Advanced Genifique concentrate- This is a product you need to use more of to see if it works. Smelled nice, left skin soft, absorbed nicely.

Dr Lin Acne Cleansing Wipe- Took of make up well, left skin clean, didn’t dry out skin.

Revlon Color Burst Peach Parfait- I really liked this color & felt nice on my lips.

Smashbox photo finish foundation primer- I can see why this is a favorite. I used another one of these previously. Left skin smooth and make up looked great.

Fresh Soy Cleanser- Smelled like cucumbers, gentle on skin, cleansed skin well.

DHC Velvet skin coat primer- skin felt super smooth and soft, make up went on nicely

#FoilFebruary

I ended up using up 62 samples! I put a big dent in my sample stash, I found a few favorites like Dr Brandt plump up the volume, Smashbox primer, L’oreal color vibrancy hair care, Murad Essential C eye cream, Ole Henriksen truth serum are a few. I didn’t count these in my empties because it was sort of a separate thing but for my next empties I will add these.  >>> So I am up to 97 for the year so far! <<<<

February Empties

Empties

 

25 L’oreal Paris Superior Preference- Dark Auburn – I had a free coupon , I usually give them away but it was about to expire. I already have red highlights in my hair but I wanted more. You know when kids have that natural highlight? I wanted something like that. Well I have a lot of hair and I should have gotten one of those caps with the holes in it. The color was perfect and exactly what was pictured on the box. Its hard to tell in my hair but when the light hits it right I can see it.

26 Herbal Essences Naked Dry Shampoo- Smells great, works nicely, doesn’t leave a residue. It’ way better than my previous one I used but my current one is now #1.

27 Skintimate Raspberry rain shaving cream- Love the scents skintimate has. Moisturizing , smells nice.

28 Bath & Body Works A Thousand Wishes body cream- If candy land was scratch n sniff, I picture it would smell like this. It’s lovely. It’s not over powering, leaves skin soft, not greasy, hydrated, & smelling awesome.

29 My Magic Mud tooth powder: It was really weird putting powder in my mouth to brush and on top of that black powder. My whole mouth was black, it was like one of those scary movies where they open their mouth and a demon goes in or out. It didn’t have a bad taste which was my first thought. It was a little messy spitting it out  ( splatter) but easy to clean off.  I think it did make my teeth a little whiter. Plus who doesn’t like simple ingredients?

 

30 Dial foaming soap- Last year I was lucky enough to be sent products from Dial. I never really thought too much about the brand. I really love their soaps this one was Omega moisture

31 Act Advanced Care clean mint mouthwash- refreshing cool sensation when you spit it out, fresh breath

32 Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant- not strong, easy to swish around, fresh breath

33 Survey tester: Conditioner – whatever brand it was it was nice

34 Survey tester: Facial Cleanser- I didn’t care for the pump it was annoying to get product put. It was a little thinner than I like but did a good job.

35 Centrum Multigummies:  Easy to take but not overly sweet which is nice to have in the mornings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

