#FoilFebruary – week 2

Week two of project use up samples.

I’ve been trying not to use too many at the same time because I want to know how the product works with my skin. I also have been doing this in case I have an allergic reaction or break out I can somewhat pin point it.

Foil February

This week: 18

Chanel- Hydra Beauty Micro Serum : Loved the smell, easy to apply, absorbed well, left skin hydrated. Skin looked & felt great after using it.

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil:  I like that it is multi-purpose, natural, & organic. Use it on your skin, hair, & nails. Left skin smooth & soft

Smashbox photo finish foundation primer : Skin felt velvety smooth & soft.

Thierry Mugler- Alien perfume : When I sprayed it on I wasn’t a fan but once it settled I really liked it

Garnier BB Cream:  I actually have a full size bottle that I barely use.  It’s in light/ medium. I don’t know if it is the formula or the color but it just a little off for me. I feel like its a little dark and doesn’t really blend into my skin as well.

Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield – I’ve been wanting to try a visiblur product since Ive been seeing them pop up from many brands. I like that it has SPF 30. It went on nice, it did ‘blur’ the skin evening it out. Which was pretty cool. The first day I used it it was fine but then then second day it clumped up my make up. Not sure if I used too much the second day or what the deal was. Sometimes its hard to tell how a product works with small samples.

Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture:  Skin felt and looked great after. Absorbed nicely into skin. Skin looked healthy & felt smooth.

Murad Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15- My skin isn’t too oily , sometimes in the T zone. I didn’t care for the fomula . It was a little difficult to spread over my face.

Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser- Worked nicely but I don’t think I would get a full size. The formula was a little thinner than I like. My skin did feel/look clean, felt soft, and it was also gentle on my skin.

Kleenex facial cleansing wipes- I think this would be better for summer time or sports to refresh your face. It did an okay job at removing make up. It did irritate my skin felt itchy so wouldn’t buy these in the future.

Nivea in shower body lotion Cocoa Butter/ Nourishing : They are ok, I don’t see the point in buying these for myself.  Did an okay job at moisturizing. Don’t love them or hate them.  I did like the smell of the cocoa butter.

N4 Hydrating Body Lotion: Little thinner than I like my lotion , good job at keep skin soft, hydrated, & smooth.

Juice Beauty:

  1. Green Apple Brightening Gel Cleaner: LOVED the smell so refreshing, lightly lathers, face feel clean, gentle on skin.
  2. Green Apple Age Defy Serum: Has an odd scent. Easy to apply and spread. Make sure to follow up with a moisturizer.
  3. Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer : Did’t care for the formula, difficult to spread. Skin did look & feel good

 

 

Leave a Reply

