Staying fit never tasted so good with NuGo Slim

Staying fit never tasted so good!

NuGo Slim protein bars are low sugar protein bars will keep you energized & satisfied.

  • 15-17g of protein
  • 7g of fiber
  • 5-6 net carbs
  • 2-3 g of sugar

Flavors:

  • Brownie Crunch
  • Roasted Peanut
  • Raspberry Truffle
  • Crunch Peanut Butter
  • Espresso

I tried 3 flavors:

Crunchy Peanut Butter:NuGoSlimPeanutButter

I tried crunchy peanut butter first. I do wish it had more peanut butter flavor but it was a nice combo.  I mean come on how great does that look? If I said hey this is low in suagr, high in fiber & protein you wouldn’t believe me.

Raspberry Truffle:

NuGo Slim Raspberry Truffle

If you love raspberries , go to their website and find a location near you and grab one of these now. I loved the combination of the raspberry  & dark chocolate. It was rich, decadent, indulgent, delicious with each bite treat. Out of the 3 this one was my favorite. Sweetness & chocolate= YUM!

Brownie Crunch:

Brownie Crunch

Chocolate goodness. I liked the crunch from the almonds. The almond pieces are small, you can see that in the photo above.  This one took a little effort to chew but if you think about it , its good because you can enjoy each bite. I was left satisfied after this afternoon pick me up.

 

 

You might think when you see ‘slim’ in the name , it might not taste as great. You’re wrong! I was surprised when I opened the package to see what looked like a candy bar. How can I eat this bar covered in REAL dark chocolate and it be good for me?

Its low in sugar & net carbs, high in protein & fiber. These bars also free of artificial ingredients . NuGo Slim also is low on the glycemic index, which is great for people who monitor your sugar or looking to maintain weight.

Final thoughts:

I really enjoyed these protein bars. They were my little pick me up in the afternoon. I was just thinking how is something this indulgent also good for me? I like that it is low in sugar which I try to look into.  After each bar I was left satisfied and happy & helped me over that afternoon slump. You can eat these without the guilt of a candy bar, a great alternative and better ingredients & benefits.

 

NuGo Nutrition has a variety of different bars you can try, see them all here . I tried the Fiber D’Lish bars which were great. So many great flavors. Find out where you can buy them here . I also  like on their site you can find the bars you are looking for based on your needs. They have a list of their vegan bars, ones that are higher in protein, organic, low glycemic & more.  You can grab a sample pack of 2-3 bars for $6-$7.

 

Have you tried NuGo Nutrition bars before?

I received these bars fro NuGo Nutrition for review purposes.. All opinions are my own

Leave a Reply

