Egg Muffins with Tater Tots

I’ve always seen those egg muffins on pinterest but never got around to making them.
I have some tater tots left after my totchos recipes so decided to make something else with them.

Ore-Ida Tater tots

Preheat oven ( I did these in a toaster oven)
You will need a cupcake pan. Spray / coat with oil.
Take 3 tater tots per cup.
I microwave them first to thaw them out.
Put in 3 in each cup, and then mash down with a spoon for fork.
Seasons with salt & pepper ( you can also do this after you take them out of the microwave)

Eff Muffins

I put the tots into the toaster oven and cooked them for 5 minutes. Take them out of oven.

Next take eggs , season, and scramble together.

Pour the eggs into the cupcake tin, I would say at least halfway because they do fluff up.
( I forgot to take a photo because I was hungry and was in a hurry to cook them so I can eat & see how they turned out)

I had leftover sauteed green & red bell pepper & a little tomato left. So I cut them up a little smaller and added them into the eggs. Also If you want them cheesy I would add the cheese to the eggs before you pour it in. I was going to add cheese on top when they were halfway cooked but they fluffed up so much, which I wasn’t expecting.

Put them back in the oven until done maybe 5-10 minutes?

I took a knife and cut around the egg muffins and they slid right out.

I love these because you can add whatever meat or veggies you want. You could also make a variety of them at the same time if you have picky eaters.

Egg Muffins

Have you made egg muffins before? What do you put in yours? What do you like making with tater tots?

* I received Ore-Ida tater tots complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own

3 thoughts on “Egg Muffins with Tater Tots

  1. Pingback: What’s inside my #JingleVoxBox | Look at me, it's Carra D!

Leave a Reply

