Chomp into Chomps Snack sticks

Chomp Snack Sticks

I don’t know about you but I am always looking for new snacks that are healthy. I always have something in my purse for  when hunger strikes between meals or I need a little energy boost.

I had the opportunity to try Chomps Snack Sticks in their 3 flavors:

  • Hoppin’ Jalapeno
  • Original
  • Crankin Cran

About these snack sticks:

  • Made with 100% Non-GMO Grass-Fed Angus Beef which is sourced from New Zealand.
  • 9 grams of protein
  • No artificial ingredients (no nitrites, nitrates, MSG, colors, flavors)
  • Shelf stable for a year with the help of celery juice
  • Gluten free, dairy free, soy free
  • Hormone & Antibiotic free
  • Whole30 approved
  • Paleo friendly

 

See nutrition info on their website gochomps.com

Chomps Travel
( I brought one with me on my 1 1/2 train ride for a pick me up snack)

My thoughts:

These are similar to Slim Jims but much better for you. These have better ingredients & are better tasting.  I tried Original first, nice seasonings & good flavor.

My friend Shawn tried the Hoppin Jalapeno, he couldn’t resist when he saw I had meat snack sticks. I took a bite of his because  I wasn’t sure if it would be too spicy for me. Surprisingly it wasn’t, you definitely get the taste of the Jalapeno but it isn’t hot or spicy.

Last one I tried was Cranking Cran, if you like spicy. This one if for you. I took a bite and tasted a little bit of sweetness from the cranberry along with the other spices. A few more chews and then swallowing, I got a kick of the spiciness in the back of my throat from the habanero pepper. Woooo!

These are definitely great to have on the go or to have instead of those other snack sticks.   Love to work out? Snack on a Chomps snack stick before hitting the gym to maintain your energy levels. My favorite was Original but was surpised with the Hoppin Jalapeno. The Crankin Cran wasn’t bad either but a little too spicy for me. The only con I have is they were a little hard to open.

Two thumbs up!
What kind of healthy snacks do you enjoy?

 

Powered by Brandbacker.

Leave a Reply

