Discover the #SweetMeetsSpicy side of Tea

I recently had the opportunity to try Tazo Chai.

What is Tazo Chai?

  • Steeped in 5,000 years of Indian history, chai is a black tea blend that’s part sweet, part spicy, and totally unexpected. It’s where fresh-ground cinnamon and sweet vanilla glaze join the zesty bite of ginger snaps and pumpkin spice to create a delicious twist on flavors you already know and love.

Classic Chai Spices 

  • Often referred to as “masala,” meaning “mixed spice” in Hindi, this black tea-based blend combines the sweet allure of fresh-ground cinnamon with the spice of citrusy cardamom and a hint of zesty black pepper.

 

There are 2 ways to buy it & a variety of flavors to choose from:

Flavors: Classic, Organic, Decaf, Vanilla Caramel, Chocolate, Pumpkin Spice

Latte concentrate

Tazo Chai Latte

Filter Bags

Tazo Chai filterbags

 

I picked up Tazo Chai latte concentrates in Vanilla Caramel & Pumpkin Spice at Target.

Tazo Chai Latte

I mixed the Vanilla Caramel with vanilla almond cashewmilk and heating it up in the microwave. I have it a stir, let it cool for a minute and took a sip. As I raised to t my mouth I could smell the spices. I took a sip and it tasted & smelled like Fall in a mug. For me, I didn’t really care for the spicy notes . I go more for the sweets.

Tazo Chai Vanilla Caramel Latte

My friend added some to his coffee and he really liked it.

I’m sure you can try baking with the latte concentrate as well. I didn’t really try much with it since  I wasn’t a fan of the flavor of it.

I think these are perfect for the holiday season because they are so easy to prepare and the nice range of flavors.

Prepare Tazo Chai

 

Want to try it for yourself?

Go over to their website you can claim a coupon for $1.50 and if you share on facebook or twitter it will be $2 !

Have you tried Tazo Chai yet? What did you think?

I received this product complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

