Get in the holiday spirit with Silk Nog

Silk Nog is back with 2 new flavors.

You can choose from:

  • Silk Nog original
  • Silk  Almond Nog Original
  • Silk Almond Nog Pumpkin Spice

Each flavors are 80 calories or less per serving, free of dairy, free of eggs, saturated fat, & cholesterol.

No artificial colors, flavors.

Head here to get a coupon for $1 off 2 quarts.

I spotted 2 flavors are my regular grocery store. I wanted to try pumpkin spice but my store didn’t have that one so I went with my second choice, Silk Almond Nog.

I also made money buying it. BzzAgent sent me a coupon to redeem one for free. I checked my Ibotta app and there was a $.75 rebate. Score!

Silk Nog Ibotta

 

I wanted to make brownies ( with brownies mix & a can of pumpkin) and thought the Silk Almond Nog would be a nice combo.

SilkNogBrownies1

It was flavorful but I do wish it was thicker. I’m not sure if that is possible because its free of egg & dairy help make it thick.  The flavor was great but the consistency for me was lacking. My friend enjoyed it though. So what will I do with the rest?

Silk Nog Smoothie

I made an apple smoothie one morning. I used 1 gala apple, 1 frozen banana, Silk Almond Nog, cinnamon, all spice. Blend it up and pout into a glass. Yummy!

 

IMG_8843

With the remaining Nog , I added it to make my oatmeal. Oatmeal while healthy can be bland and the Silk Almond Nog helped add flavor to it to make it enjoyable. I mixed in all spice, sprinkled a little cinnamon, topped with a banana, chia seeds, & almond butter.

Overall it was ok, while flavor was good it was lacking on consistency. When I think nog , I want something a little more indulging & thicker. I do think it is a good option for those who can’t have dairy or don’t have dairy.

 

Do you drink nog during the holiday season?

  • I received this product complimentary for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

