October 2015 Freebies, Deals, & Prizes

Tons of goodies, deals, & prizes this month! 🙂
Make sure you are liking & following your favorite brands on social media. Also sign up for their email newsletter. Holiday season is here and deals will be out there.

Start off with some prizes I won
Adidas
Fila memory foam running shoes from JC Penney & Fila (twitter contest)
Wantable buttons ( instagram contest)
Smashburger ( twitter contest) I love the ‘I see you eyin’ my fanny’ fanny pack lol , also sent sleep mask, sunglasses, free entree coupon, tank top, & deck of cards
2 movie tickets from DSW shoes ( twitter contest)
Influenster ‘Product Junkie’ tote ( twitter party winner)

freebies/ deals
Best haul in awhile
Redeemed by Sunbelt bars coupon . Sign up here to earn yours
Garnier Fructis double pack shampoo/ conditioner were ringing up $1 at Walmart. I had 5 x $1 coupons making them all FREE Won’t need to be buying shampoo & conditioner for awhile.

beauty samples
Remember to sign up for a beauty insider account at Sephora. Its free. If you are near a Sephora inside JC Penney you will also get coupons if you sign up for mailers & email newsletter. The only samples that didn’t come from Sephora was Lancome. If you showed a photo from instagram at the Lancome counter you got a free sample.

Ibotta
If you haven’t signed up for Ibotta , do it now. You can save a little extra and even make money. I had coupons to redeem these Back to Nature cookies & Beanfields snacks chips for free. I then submitted my receipt and made $2 for buying them. Rebates change all the time, plus you can save on fruits & vegetables.

dealsstaplespetco
Signing up for stores texts or loyalty programs does have its perks. Recently staples sent me a coupon for $5 off $5 worth of candy. I paid $.31 for a 14oz bag of Starbursts ( text JOIN to 555444 to join Staples texts) & I added my cats birthday when I signed up for Petco Pals rewards and they sent me a coupon for free treats up to $4 for him to ‘celebrate’ .

Food Freedbies

If you store has digital couupons make sure to check them weekly. My store had free chocolate cupcakes. I loaded it to my card & when I went shopping I picked them up.
Starbucks offers free drinks for your birthday. My friend didn’t want his so I picked up a mocha frappuccino YUM! Sign up here and get a free drink when you sign up & one on your birthday.
SocialNature sent me a coupon to try GoodBelly probiotic juice that I picked up at whole Foods. See what I though here
Yoplait gave out coupons on facebook for Plenti yogurt for FREE cup. They were on sale for $1 so I bought 2. I used the free coupon. Then had $.50 coupon I got from a previous shopping trip, then got back $.50 from savingstar making both FREE.

Food Deals
Sour patch kids: Recieved a coupon for $1.99 – Shoprite had a 1.9lb bag for $3.99. Used the coupon making the bag $2
BEST DEAL EVER ( for a candy addict) Thhe sour patch kids fruits were on sale for $1.49. I bought a bag & it rang up $.32 WHAT!! So I turned around and cleared the shelf. I bought 8 bags for $2.56 with tax.
I’ve been seeing the Prego ready meals mentioned lately. At Target these were $2.29 , I used the cartwheel app for 40% off & a $1 coupon making it $.37 ( used a gift card= free)
CVS had honey bunches of oats on sale 2/$4 . I had $3 extra care bucks & $1 of 2 cereals from the red machine at CVS making them totally FREE

IMG_7410
Yum this was good. Chicken of the Sea gave out free coupons for a salmon pouch on their facebook page. I chose lemon pepper and had it in a rice/ quinoa mix.

clothes deals

I received these at a discount in exchange for a review. ( about $5 each, though free since I used gift cards from surveys)
Yoga/ active pants sold on amazon
Yoga/active wear Shorts on amazon both came with nail files)
Leggings- seamless black legging sold on amazon

Target
L’eggs footless tights : was $7.99- now $2.38 – used 15%off from cartwheel app = $2.02 ( used gift card= free)

freebies and deals
Free Tropical Salsa
Free Renuzit Pearl Scents ( had coupon)
3 Quattro Schick razors from Target for $1.39 ( used $4 coupon)
Yankee Candle had a coupon last month $10 off $10 – I bought a small candle for $10.99 & paid $1.05 with tax. The lemon lavendar was free
Calvin Klein was sample from Sephora

samples
Shiseido Ultimune concentrate – Lancôme Advanced Genifique concentrate samples found in my free Allure magazine • Lancôme teint idole ultra 24H sample • Doreen Beads kit + $5 coupon • FREE Sunbelt Bakery product coupon sign up here • Clinique chubby stick in super strawberry via facebook & twitter they were giving them away

IMG_7426
So many freebies!
*Pediavance, Nivea in shower lotion sample, free plenti coupon

*Disney sticker, centrum vitamints + $1 coupon , Clarins mission perfection serum

*$10 Gift card win from Advil • Ford Warriors Pink Bandana click here for yours

*coupon for free bag of explore Asian pasta • Avo tea tree oil + organo • 3 playtex or o.b tampons • friskies cat food • Dr Dennis Gross alpha beta peel from Allure contest• cell renewal cream

*Gerber formula to donate If you have amazon prime signup for amazon mom ( its free) click here for the formula & use GOODSTART to make it free
Behr paint sample • Zarabees multivitamin mixed berry supplement + 2 x $4 off coupons & $5 off $10 made to matter products at target

*another free plenti yogurt , free chicken of the sea salmon pouch coupon , & sour patch kids or Swedish fish 🔸 sample of Biossance The revitalizer

Deals & freebies
centrum vitamints from cvs they sent this and coupons • Thierry Mugler Alien perfume sample that was in my Allure mag • El Paso taco boats (sign up for pillsbury newsletter they give away freebies every month) • Conde Nast Traveler book for being member if the month • the bowl was from a survey site

Nutrish cat food & Maybelline FitMe concealer- Amazon ( used gift cards)

CVSAdvisor
Sign up for the CVS Advisor Panel. They randomly send surveys about store experiences, what you would like to see, what you like to buy, etc . You are rewarded with Extra Care Bucks. I just took another survey and will get another $10.

Sub boxes

I will dedicate another post on what I thought of these, so stay tuned.
Walmart beauty box ($5) technically FREE since I used money from surveys.
Target Beauty Box: LOVE these. This one had a nice variety of products. It was $10 ( used survey $$)
PinchMe = FREE My cats loved the pro plan cat food and the gold bond lotions are fantastic

Leave a Reply

