Fashion Haul : Deal Seeker

End of the season sales are the best. A lot of stores have been marking down prices and some even have coupons to use as well. So sign up for your favorite store’s email newsletter, check the Sunday paper for fliers, or just stop in.

BIsou Bisou Dress JCP

JCP was offering $10 in rewards points if you downloaded their app. So simple & easy. That weekend they also had a $10 off $25 coupon. So off I went to see what they had. I wasn’t really seeing anything I really liked….then this Bisou Bisou blue dress called my name. I like the shape, color, texture. I picked up 1-2 more items that were more weather appropriate. Of course this dress was the winner.
Original price : $ 80
Sale price : $27.99
$10 off $25 + $10 rewards points = $7.99
= $8.50 with tax but used money I earned through surveys so pretty much FREE

Its like this dress was made for me. I was expecting it to be short since maxi dresses are hard to find that are long enough but perfect! I need to go on vacation and/or hope I don’t gain any weight so I can wear it next spring/summer.

Next up Target

Scarfprint

My fashion tip for fall & winter is wear colorful or printed scarf this combines that. For the most part everyone is in dark colors for the colder months so adding a colorful and/or printed scarf makes your outerwear pop.
I found this Mossimo infinity scarf on sale for $10.48 (originally $14.99) Not the best deals I’ve been finding/getting but I really like it. Plus I used a gift card from survey earnings so sort of free.

footless tights

I have never looked in the clearance/ sale section and I have no idea why. It is a little blended in so maybe that is why. Near the bra, undies, sleepwear there was a rack of stuff on sale. I spotted these Xhilaration footless tights for $1.80. You can’t beat that! Wish there were a few more in my size.

Iphone wallet

Next up I was able to get this cute iphone wallet case from SailsON Electronics at a discounted price in exchange for a review. You can grab one on Amazon for under $10. I like the details on this iphone wallet/ case. The pillow stitch, the gold details on corners of the flap, the pretty jewel center piece. I knew it came with the gold chain but when it arrived it also came with a wristlet piece. It was a little difficult putting the gold chain on and did snag a little on the thread. Inside there are 3 slots for i.d , debits cards, loyalty cards. And also a longer slot behind it for bigger items. My phone locked in and felt secure so for any reason it did open I feel safe knowing my phone won’t drop out. You can also take photos while its in this case as well. Its a really cute item for going out.

Bralette

I received this bralette at a discounted price as well for a review from Hip Mall. You can grab this on Amazon for $8.99
I have a few tops & dresses that have sheer or open backs. A strapless bra works but isn’t as pretty. I also have some solid bandeaus & some with lace but when I saw this I thought it would add a little something when I turned around. The material was a little thin and the outline of cups showed a little bit which it why I wouldn’t wear it as a crop top, just under clothing. Its soft & comfortable to wear all day. If you are looking for support this won’t be the bralette for you. The straps aren’t adjustable but it’s very stretchy and fit perfectly on me. I am very happy with this piece and glad I spotted it. If you do buy it I suggest that you hand wash & air dry & lay it flat.

Utopia Leggings

I need to buy some new lounge / sleep wear. Utopia Wear sent me a pair of capri leggings at a discounted price in exchange for a review.
The fit was good , I do wish they were a little tighter. For me these are perfect for what I needed them for.. sleeping and for lounging around the house. They are soft, comfortable, on the thin side but not see through, easy to move around. You can layer these, work out, sleep in, lounge around. You can grab them on Amazon right now for $7.99

Have you been taking advantage of all the sales lately? What have you scored?

Leave a Reply

