Trying out new food products

I enjoy grocery shopping and when I have time I like going down most aisles to see what’s new.

Chobani coco loco

Chobani Greek yogurt flip almond coco loco
Creamy coconut yogurt with honey roasted salted almonds & dark chocolate pieces , it was a perfect combo. I liked the coconut flavor yogurt with the chocolate pieces and the nice crunch from the almonds. This would be great for an afternoon snack or dessert.

pumpkin harvest chobani

Chobani Greek yogurt flip pumpkin harvest crisp
pumpkin yogurt with pie crust pieces , pecans, & glazed pumpkin seeds
Just wow! I loved this. I remember when Chobani started the limited edition and the pumpkin was first I tried. When I saw this on the shelf, I couldn’t pass it up. Its fall in a container. BUY IT!

Chobani pear and cinnamon

Chobani Greek yogurt cinnamon pear blnded
I thought this was a nice switch from apple & cinnamon so had to try it. It was delicious. Perfect combo, creamy, and loved the little chunks of pear.

Tai Pei
Tai Pei Chicken Fried Rice
There was a good deal on these so I thought why not let me try these. I love the packaging. Just like the containers you get from Chinese take out.
It wasn’t bad but I don’t think I would get it again. There was a serious lack of chicken in it. I loved the baby corn though & peas. Flavor was ok nothing special.

Lean Cuisine Breakfast
Lean Cuisine turkey sausage scramble
I love making a warm breakfast in the morning but I love sleep too. So I go for something simple. Target had these on sale for $2 so I thought I would try it out. It has turkey sausage , egg whites, roasted red potatoes, cheddar cheese, red peppers & onions . I thought the eggs would be rubbery since it was in a frozen meal but to my surprise, they were perfect. The turkey sausage definitely made this meal flavorful. I would consider buying this again.

Leave a Reply

