Glam Essentials – Hello Cutie Mud Mask Review

Once or twice a week I liked treating my skin to a facial mask. Mud & peel masks are my favorite.
Glam Essentials sent me their Hello Cutie Mud Mask to try out. How cute is the name?

HelloCutieMudMask

What it does:
With the finest natural ingredients this mask will help :
Remove blackheads
Shrink pores
Hydrate
Repair
Tighten
Stimulate
Anti-aging

How to use:
Use 1-2 times a week.
Full mask or spot treatment
Spread evenly over skin until dry 5-15 minutes , then rinse with warm water.

One thing I don’t like about mud masks is applying it. It can get a little messy. It’s all over your hands, the jar gets messy, uneven application. Hello Cute Mud Mask comes with a fan brush for easy, even, & clean application. ( why haven’t I thought of using a brush before too apply masks?) Do you use a brush to apply your facial masks? You also don’t need a lot of the product to cover your face.

Hello Cutie Mud mask

The first thing you notice while applying is the peppermint. It smells great, not overpowering and didn’t make my eyes water. With each stroke you feel a tingling refreshing sensation. The consistency is nice and glides on nicely. After your face is covered you just wait for it to dry. This is definitely one of my favorite mud masks I’ve tried….ever! What I like about it is unlike other mud masks I’ve tried in the past ; while drying it doesn’t give my skin any irritation or unpleasant feeling, it doesn’t feel really stiff, & it dried really quick.
While drying, this mask did something different. You can see it absorbing the oils. For me it was in my T-Zone especially my nose. It was interesting to see. (You can see what I am talking about in this photo around and on my nose.)

Hello Cutie Mud Mask

When you are ready to take off it easily comes off with warm water. No need to scrub it off. My face feels so soft, smooth,clean, & moisturized after each use.

What is in it:
Pomegranate: Add hydration as well as being jam packed with antioxidants which gives it the power to help with cellular regeneration

Peppermint: for that refreshing feeling

Activated charcoal : it aggressively aids in the reduction of toxins on the surface of your skin, and it’s a natural exfoliator.

Hyaluronic Acid: has also been added to reduce the look of aging while helping boost your collagen levels

Vitamin B3: Helps with skin rejuvenation

There are no parabens, sulfates, dyes, or perfumes.

Manufactured in U.S.A

You can find it on Amazon: retails for about $28

Final thoughts:
Overall I really liked this mask. It pleasant to use throughout the process of applying , drying, and taking off. I liked that it’s packed with natural beneficial ingredients and not harsh chemicals, dyes , or perfumes. I’ve only used it a handful of times so far so no dramatic results but it leaves my skin feeling great afterwards. I can also see that is does clean out the junk in my pores. Making them look smaller. With a 60 day money back guarantee, you owe it to you & your skin to try the benefits of this mask & see for yourself.

I received a sample of this product in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

