Get sleepy with Emergen-Zzzz

I’m sure we all have trouble sleeping at some point or maybe travel and the time difference messes with us. Well EmergenC now has a new product to help us get to sleep…Emergen-Zzzz.

Smiley 360 sent me some coupons & some Emergen-Zzzz in berry & peach to try.

For a $1 coupon & free sample go here

EmergenZzzz

What it helps with:

Sleep
Melatonin helps naturally promote sleep and relaxation which are important to overall health.

-Melatonin is a hormone made by the pineal gland in the brain that is linked to sleep and wake cycles. Your body produces high levels of melatonin when it’s dark and low levels when it’s light. When we get older our bodies don’t produce as much melatonin.

Immune Support
Vitamin C plus other antioxidants, Zinc and Manganese, and Vitamin D help support your immune system.

Fortify
Calcium, Magnesium, Potassium and other key nutrients help replenish your body.

emergen zzzz

What I thought:
It is very easy to use. Just open a pack, pour in a cup, add water, mix. then drink.
I first tried the berry , the flavor was ok. At first I wasn’t sure because it was fizzing and a lot of those drinks just don’t sit well with me. I didn’t love it but didn’t hate it either. If Im having trouble sleeping I would use it again. I had a headache and just couldn’t get to bed. After tossing & turning trying to get to bed, I grabbed a pack of Emergen Zzzz and drank it, within 20 minutes I was relaxed and sleeping. I like that it has melatonin , something our body produces already so it won’t mess with my body. I woke up feeling good and not drowsy ( like some sleep aids). If you travel or have trouble sleeping , try Emergen-Zzzz.

Tips to getting to bed:
* Turn off lights.
* Try not having a tv in your room.
* Limit tv, computer, & yes even your cell phone before bed .(The artificial light suppresses the release of melatonin)
* Keep a journal near your bed in case you have any thoughts, things you forgot to do. Even do this before you go to bed so when you are about to go to bed you don’t have these thoughts which will keep you from getting to bed.
*Exercise. This always helps me get a good nights sleep.
*Stretch before bed

Do you have trouble sleeping? What are your tips to getting to bed when you just can’t sleep? Have you tried Emergen-Zzz yet?

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

