I’ve Been Carded Black Soap Facial Wash review

IveBeenCardedBlackSoap

I had the opportunity to try out Desired Diva I’ve been carded! black soap facial wash.

I’ve noticed black soap has become popular lately.
Last year I used black soap bar for my body, I didn’t even think about using it on your face as well.

A little more about I’ve been carded black soap:

* What it does: Rewind the clock with this youth-renewing black soap facial treatment. Made with powerful African ingredients, this natural treatment deeply nourishes each pore, leaving you soft, toned, and fresh.

* Ingredients: African black soap, shea butter, African coffee, fragrance.

* Shelf life is 5 years.

* bursting with antioxidants that protect the skin from free radical damage, which is the main cause of premature skin aging, wrinkles and facial lines.

* helps to even out and fade age spots and discoloration.

*rich in Vitamins A and E. Vitamin A helps promote collagen production which makes your skin softer and more youthful, filling in lines and wrinkles. Vitamin E helps to heal tissue structure and improves the texture and tone of the skin.

*Shea butter works to soften and smooth skin while firming up skin that has gotten looser with age. It also works to heal scarring.

*African coffee exfoliates your skin while the antioxidants in coffee help to cleanse and nourish. The caffeine in coffee is also known to tone and tighten the skin while increasing circulation.

I did some more research since I wanted to know more about it. The soap is made from the ashes of plantain skin, cocoa pod and palm leaves, and palm oil from leaves or kernels.

I found this website helpful to tell you the benefits of black soap & the ingredients 8 Top Skin Care Benefits of Black African Soap

I've been carded black soap

What I thought:

When I was reading about this soap it said your skin will feel different almost immediately after you use it.This soap is very gentle on the skin and a little soap goes a long way. It is a thicker consistency , I usually make sure my face is damp and also wet my finger a little before getting soap out so it is easier. It is very good at taking off make up & suds up nicely. You can feel the coffee grinds exfoliating your skin but it is very gentle. It does have an distinct smell to it but when washing you can’t smell it ( sort of earthy, & only when smelling it out of the jar). As you start rinsing you can really feel the difference in your skin…even on your first wash. My skin felt so soft & smooth. The shea butter in it not only moisturizes but also doesn’t clog up your pores , which is a great combo to have in a face wash. I was shocked how it really did feel different immediately. It tightens & cleans out your pores, giving you nice clean & radiant skin. If you haven’t tried a black soap product yet, I would definitely recommend Desired Diva I’ve Been Carded black facial wash. You won’t be disappointed.

I received this product complimentary from the company for an honest review, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

