Add some flavor to your meals with Bumble Bee tuna Gourmet Flavors #Sponsored

Crowdtap sent me 3 gourmet flavors of Bumble Bee prime fillet albacore tuna to try & review.

BumbleBeeTuna

Sundried tomato & olive oil : Full of rich Mediterranean flavor, great for with pasta & salad.

Chipotle & olive oil : Bold & smoky taste & mild heat. Good for a twist in a burrito, tacos, or wrap.

Jalapeno & olive oil: Zesty jalapeno pepper for an explosion of heat. Try on pizza, sandwiches, quesadillas, and more.

I gave my friend the Jalepeno & Olive oil because I knew I would not care for the flavor. He enjoyed the medium heat of the jalapenos & said it was a perfect amount. It was flavorful & would definitely eat it again. He made an open face sandwich with arugula,a slice of nut & grain bread, mustard & mayo.

Bumble Bee Jalapeno & Olive Oil

Next I thought patties would be good for the sundried tomatoes & olive oil. I was thinking of stuff to add to it or put on top of my patties and got some inspiration for what I normally do with tuna. For lunch I usually take plain tuna, mozzarella, spinach , pinch of pepper & scoop it up with tomato basil wheat thins.

Sundried Tomatoes & Olive Oil Bumble Bee Tuna

What I used for patties: ( made 4 small patties)
Sundried tomatoes & Olive Oil Prime Fillet Albacore tuna fish ( drained)
1 egg
panko bread crumbs
flax meal
pinch of pepper
spinach
feta cheese
Mix all ingredients together, make patties. Put some olive oil or coconut oil ( and didn’t think of it until after maybe try to reserve the oil when you drain the tune and use to cook them.)
Cook a few minutes on each side until browned.

I placed them on top of roasted garlic cous cous and added in some red pepper & spinach.
Also had some steamed broccoli.

BumbleBeeSundriedTomatoPatties

I really love the sundried tomato. It was subtle in flavor but still gave you something different. This would be great in salads & pasta. I will be on the look out for this flavor. I can see this being a must have for lunch or dinners.

Finally the Chipotle & Olive Oil. I’ve been on a spicy kick lately so I wasn’t sure if I would love this or hate it. At first you taste the smoky flavor then it has a spicy kick. I decided to make a quesadilla with this tuna fish. I would definitely get this one again to spice up my lunches & dinners.

Chipotle & Olive Oil Bumble Bee Tuna

What I used:
Chipotle & Olive oil tuna ( drained)
lentils
red onion
red pepper
black beans
corn
avocado
chili seasoning
garlic
lime juice
cheddar cheese
flour tortillas

I first cooked the lentils. When they were done I added dice red pepper, red onion, black beans, corn, chili seasoning, lime juice, & towards the end garlic. Stir. Cook for 5-8 minutes until everything is heated through.

I then took some olive oil and put it in my grilling pan.
Added a flour tortilla , sprinkled cheddar cheese.
Put some of the lentil mixture. Put half a can of the tuna fish. Distribute both evenly.
Add avocado.
After a few minutes when tortilla is browned and cheese is melted I sprinkled a little more cheese. I placed another tortilla on top & flipped for another few minutes.
Put on plate, cut into 4 pieces. Enjoy.
Bumble Bee Chipotle & Olive oil quesadilla

Overall I think these are a great addition to the Bumble Bee line. It aligns with their BeeWell for Life mission to provide nutritious & quality products that can be incorporated into our every day lifestyles. I haven’t spotted it at my regular grocery store yet but suggested retail is $2.49 for a 5oz can. It helps add flavor without doing much and great to have variety for your meals.I like that they are chunky and don’t have a fishy taste. Even though its in oil, you can drain it and it isn’t saturated with the oil. You can eat them right out of the can , add to a salad, add to a pasta, or make it into something. Its great because if you don’t have a lot of time you can still have great flavor to your meals. I will definitely be adding these to my grocery list, especially the sundried tomatoes & olive oil.

Also if you haven’t already check out Bumble Bee’s website to see more recipes & sign up and earn for their Bee Bucks loyalty program. You earn Bee Bucks by logging your fitness activity, completing a challenge, sharing articles, or rating a recipe. You can earn great prizes like Bumble Bee Gear or entering sweepstakes for items like Apple Macbook Air.

Also check out their Tuna Strong page for great tips, snacks, meals, fitness articles.

Have you tried Bumble Bee Gourmet flavors yet? Have you seen them on shelves? How will you be using them?

I received these products for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

