Snacking with Almond Nut Thins

I’ve seen these in stores many times but never tried them before.

A little about these nut & rice crackers :
130 calories for 16 crackers
No added wheat gluten
3 grams of protein ( from almonds)
No cholesterol
No saturated fat
Low sodium

I love the crunch and crispy texture to these crackers. Perfect for dipping & building without worrying about them breaking apart since they are sturdy crackers.
Nut Thins Crackers

I first used them with my favorite go to snack…garlic hummus.
The creamy texture of the hummus with the crispy texture of the cracker made it a perfect combo.

Blue Diamond Almond Nut Thins

I wanted something warm & cheesy!
I made a caprese dip of some sort

mozzarella dip

What you need

Mozzarella cheese if you get a block cube it or shredded cheese ( 8-10 oz)

2-3 roma tomatoes seeded & juiced and diced

Fresh basil or dried .. I used Italian seasoning about 1 tablespoon. If using fresh you can add a little more

A little bit of fresh spinach cut up small

Directions

Preheat oven to 375F
Put in baking dish and mix together.
Bake for about 15 minutes, until cheese is melted , browned, & bubbly
*Optional I sprinkled a little classic Italian seasoning parmesan cheese
Put back in oven for about 2 minutes under broiler

Take your nut thin crackers and scoop. So gooey & yummy. So simple & easy to make too! No need to worry about it breaking on the way to your mouth.

You can add whatever really…even pepperoni and make it a pizza dip.

There is a variety of flavors to choose from so there is something for everyone.
Hint of Sea Salt
Almond
Pecan
Smokehouse
Cheddar Cheese
Country Ranch
Pepper Jack Cheese

What would you eat with nut thin crackers?

This post is sponsored by Blue Diamond Nut Thins

18 thoughts on “Snacking with Almond Nut Thins

  1. I actually buy these all the time. They are delicious and sometimes I eat them with some hummus on them and it makes a great snack.

  2. I’ve seen those Almond Nut Thins in a few stores and have been so curious about how they’d taste! I love crackers period so I’ll definitely have to check these out ❤

  3. I’m such a fan of dipping crackers in to things – this is right up my alley. I’ve never seen these Nut Thins, but I’m going to keep an eye out for them – they look delicious!

  4. These are totally delicious crackers indeed and I will have to try this recipe for dipping. I love to eat them plain but will have to try this caprese dip. Thanks for sharing.

  5. These look delicious! I would definitely give these almond thin crackers a try and this mozzarella cheese dip would be a wonderful dip to try out! I love hummus as well and my husband always eats prosciutto and mozzarella on his crackers.

  6. ooooooooo I’ve never seen these before! Nummersssssss! I love this idea! Looks yummy definite with a dip… gonna have to go on a hunt for this one!!!! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

