Carrot cake overnight oats with Almond Breeze vanilla almondmilk with a hint of honey

I’m always surprised when I hear people say they don’t eat breakfast. Eating a healthy breakfast is one meal no one should miss. It helps get you going, helps you maintain a healthy weight, & gives you energy throughout the day. You are less likely to snack on the bad stuff through the day as well. One of the reasons I hear for not eating breakfast is, “I have no time to make something healthy in the mornings.” Well with this recipe you don’t have that excuse. It only takes a few minutes to prepare.
Not only is this a great breakfast but you can have it as a snack or dessert.

I was sent Blue Diamond vanilla almondmilk with a hint of honey and thought it would be perfect in this carrot cake overnight oatmeal. I didn’t even know Blue Diamond has almond milk with a hint of honey.

It is free of dairy, soy, lactose, cholesterol, peanuts, casein, gluten, eggs, saturated fat and MSG. You also get 45% of you daily calcium, 25% of Vitamin D , & 50% of Vitamin E!
60 calories in just 1 cup.
I have to look for this next time in stores because I love it with a hint of honey. It just adds the right enough of sweetness. Would be great in cereal, smoothies, by itself, baking.

  

What you need:

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • Blue Diamond vanilla almondmilk with a hint of honey 
  • 1/2 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1/2 tablespoon of flax meal 
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder 
  • Shredded carrots, I used about 6 baby carrots
  • Cinnamon , all spice, ginger 
  • I top mine with raisins, pumpkin seeds, & sunflower seeds

    Grate carrots 

    Combine all ingredient in a mug , mason jar, bowl or something of that sort that has a lid. The mug I used had stuffed peppers. I just washed it & took the sticker off. It’s my favorite mug now. 

    Put in refrigerator overnight

    In the morning it’s ready to eat. 
      

     

    This post is sponsored by Almond Breeze Almondmilk

    Leave a Reply

    