Luvo Frozen Entree review 2 

Shoprite has had Luvo on sale the past 2 weeks. I have coupons for them so I’ve been trying to get different ones to try. I paid $3.96 for these 4.

About a week and a half ago I wrote a little review on 2 of their other entrees here

From their website:
We want to make it easy to make good choices by creating wholesome, nutritious meals that taste amazing. And we’re doing it by sticking with a few guiding principles:
-Food should be delicious.
-Food should be nutritious.
-Healthy food should be accessible.
-Good food should come from a good place

You don’t have to worry about finding hydrogenated oils, artificial colors or flavors, high-fructose corn syrup, or artificial preservatives in their meals. They work with meat suppliers that feed their animals a natural vegetarian diet with no antibiotics or growth hormones.

Their boxes are made out of 100% recycled paperboard, the pouches contains unbleached paper to reduce toxins in the environment, & printed with waterless & soy ink. So not only does this company care about what we are eating , the treatment of animals, but also the environment.

 

Spinach Ricotta Ravioli with turkey bolognese
310 calories
4 grams of fiber
2 grams of fat
18 grams of protein

I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top which went well with the spinach. The sauce was great. When cooking the aroma filled the room. When I opened the microwave it hit me. Yummy. If someone walked in the would think I was actually cooking up something. The sauce was tasty. I would get this one again.

   

Mushroom & Egg Flatbreads with spinach ricotta

190 calories
3 grams of fiber
8 grams of protein
4 grams of sugar
2 comes in a box
Has flaxseed crust

I liked the concept of these but didn’t really care for the flavors. It was a bit bland. The flatbread was a bit doughy tasting, I think from it being frozen and then the water from the ricotta & spinach. I think this might be good if it had feta. flatbread luvo
Strawberry flatbreads with blueberry ricotta
2 in a box
200 calories
13 grams of sugar
3 grams of fiber
1 grams of fat
flaxseed crust

I forgot to take a picture because I was hungry lol
These were pretty good, a perfect snack. I liked the bites that had a lot of berries in it.

IMG_3071-0
Market Vegetable Flatbread with roasted eggplant, zucchini, & bell pepper drizzled with Italian balsamic glaze
flaxseed crust
201 calories
2 grams of fat
2 grams of fiber
vegetarian

I had this for dinner one night. For me it was a perfect size.I did add some parmesan cheese on it though for a little more flavor. I like that they give you a packet of the balsamic because you can put the amount you want on it. The crust was crispy but still soft enough to easily chew and bite off. The vegetables still had a bite to them and not mushy. I would get this one again.

There are a few more of their meals I want to try. So far my favorite one has been the turkey meatloaf & mashed potatoes it was the most flavorful of the ones I had. The nine grain pilaf, quinoa vegetable enchiladas, organic roasted eggplant & quinoa burrito are on my list to try next.

I like Luvo because they are convenient , variety, unlike most frozen meals are good for you, and you can read the ingredient list.


Have you tried any of Luvo meals?

Disclaimer: I bought this with my own money, I was not compensated, just wanted to share my opinion on these frozen meals.

One thought on “Luvo Frozen Entree review 2 

  1. I love that the company cares so much about the environment as well as their food products.More companies should get on board with this concept.

Leave a Reply

