Maxasorb Melatonin Sleep Cream Review

If you know me I’m a night owl. I always have been , basically since birth.
Sometimes it doesn’t matter and I’m completely fine but if I have to get up early , that can be another story. I’m not a fan of taking sleep medicine & have heard people getting ‘addicted’ & waking up groggy. Then I remembered hearing about melatonin, I actually took some gummies in the past that a friend let me try. It worked great!
So I was making a list of stuff I needed and I got an email asking if I wanted to review Vita Sciences Melatonin Cream. It was perfect timing.

  
So what is melatonin? It is a hormone that helps regulate your sleep & wake cycles.
When the sun goes down & it gets darker the pineal gland ( which is where this hormone is made) is turned on & produces melatonin which is released into the blood. Melatonin in the blood rises and we become sleepy. As we age our bodies do not make a sufficient amount of melatonin.

Who will benefit using this melatonin cream :
If you are suffering from insomnia
Jetlag
Helping control sleep patterns if you work night shifts

How to use:
When you are getting ready to go to bed, you use one full press of the pump and rub it on your arms or legs. It is that easy! No worrying about swallowing pills.

For jet lag:Travelers trying to ease the effects of jet lag, apply Maxasorb™ Melatonin lotion the day of travel close to the target bedtime at your destination. This will aid in falling asleep faster, improves alertness during the day, and reduces daytime fatigue. Use the product throughout the trip and for a week after return to help your body readjust its natural sleep cycle

About Maxasorb™ Melatonin cream:
Made with natural ingredients, enriched with melatonin, Aloe Vera and Vitamin E
You will get 3mg of melatonin per dose
You get 60 doses per tube
Gentle on skin & doesn’t dry out skin
Odorless
Decrease the time needed to fall asleep; Increase sleepiness; Increase sleep duration

* My thoughts *
I love this cream, it helped me go to bed at a decent hour and go to sleep fairly quick. I would put it on 10- 30 minutes before I was ready to sleep. My eyelids would get heavier and heavier, I would put my head on the pillow & I was out. No waking up in the middle of the night and didn’t wake up groggy. I like that there isn’t a scent. This cream has coconut oil in it so it leaves your skin feeling soft. If you have trouble getting to sleep, I definitely recommend trying this cream out. I keep mine by my bed.

Other tips for a good night sleep:
Turn your phone off, on vibrate, do not disturb, and flip it face down.I have woken up from notifications on my phone ( whether it being a noise or it lighting up). I use my cell phone as an alarm clock so its always at arms reach. Also like many before bed, when I can’t sleep I am check social media , playing games, reading, ect.

Try to limit your cell phone, laptop, tablet, tv time before bedtime because it confuses your internal clock & delays the release of melatonin. You should unplug 30-60 minutes before bedtime.

Try to make your room dark. I don’t like having a tv in my room and I also try not to have anything with a light on it, including a charging laptap.

Exercise! It really does help you at the end of the day winding down.

Stretch before bed

What are your tips for a good nights sleep?

If you would like to find out more about Vita Sciences & their products , check out their website site Vita Sciences

Powered by BrandBacker

Leave a Reply

