Influenster #XOVoxBox Review

I was super excited to get this #XOVoxBox from Influenster.

XoVoxBoxContents

Adore Me

After being accepted I received an email with a code to get FREE lingerie! It’s from a new lingerie company called Adore Me. You can see more of what I thought about the lingerie I received here. They have a wide range of lingerie & bra sizes go up to DD+. They also have sleepwear, corsets, & swimwear. The designer of Adore Me used to work at Victoria’s Secret as design director. The fit of the bra & undies are perfect, almost like they were made for me. They are really comfortable but also make you feel confident & sexy. So if you want to feel & look good for yourself or a boyfriend/girlfriend, definitely check them out. You can get your first set for $25 using my link –> Adore Me
Adore me Lingerie

Skinfix hand repair cream

#XOVoxBox SkinFix hand repair cream

I haven’t heard of this brand but once I received my box I’ve seen it advertised a handful of times. Its exclusively sold at Target. It contains 1% colloidal oatmeal which is the ideal skin fix for eczema, dermatitis and extreme dryness. Made with natural ingredients & is free of steroids, fragrance, soy, parabens and phthalates. This cream calms redness, relieves itching, and rebuilds the skin barrier with a blend of healing botanicals, rich natural butters and emollient oils.
I didn’t love this or hate this hand cream. It is fragrance free but does have a weird smell to it but goes away once rubbed it. I also realized after using it a few times a little bit goes a long way. Which is good because it it a bit pricey ( 17.99 for 2oz). If you use too much, for me anyway it left my hands feeling a little greasy , it does absorb 5-10 minutes but I found using a smaller amount works better( and doesn’t leave hand as greasy).It has a thicker consistency & left my hands feeling silky & soft. Personally I don’t think I would buy it again, I prefer other lotions.

Lands’ End

#XOVoxBox Lands End #LandsEndLove
I was sent a special code for myself & to share with my readers/followers. You can save $25 off $100 using VOXLOVE at check out. I checked out the site and there were so many great pieces for Spring & Summer. I really liked the printed shorts, the butterfly print is really cool. I like the dress because you can wear it very casually out and about or dress it up and go to lunch. The purse is great for any outfit.
There are so many options and variety on their site , everything from casual wear, fitness, swimwear, shoes, accessories, & more.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Beyond Smooth

XOVoxBox John Frienda Frizz Ease Beyond smooth
Frizz Immunity Shampoo & Conditioner: I like that these products have coconut oil in them.
They work from the inside out, fights frizz for ultra smooth hair.
-> After using the shampoo & conditioner while in the shower my hair was already feeling smooth. I enjoyed the scent and liked getting whiffs of it during the day.

Primer: Helps improve hair’s texture, increase manageability , & gradually build up hair’s immunity against frizz. Place a small amount to palm of hand and distribute evenly though hair from mid-shaft to tips. You should apply to wet/damp hair. Then style .

John Frieda Beyond Smooth #xovoxbox

These products smelled great, left hair feeling soft & smooth without weighing your hair down. I noticed my hair was less frizzy & left my hair looking great.

Colgate Optic White toothpaste & toothbrush+ built in whitening pen

XOVoxBox Optic White Brush
I was introduced about 2 years ago to Optic White through Influenster so was happy to see these products in my box. It’s a convenient & affordable way to get whiter teeth.

Toothpaste : Optic White Platinum Express White
Claims to give you whiter teeth in just 3 days.
-> I like the minty taste and the way it foams up when brushing. It leaves your mouth feeling tingly & clean. There was also no stale after taste like some minty toothpastes.

Toothbrush + pen : The toothbrush claims you will get whiter teeth in just 2 days! The toothbrush has polishing bristles & stain removers for surface stains.
-> The brush has different length bristles which help get around and between teeth. There are also small plastic blocks which I believe help remove surface stains. The bristles are soft & gentle but the plastic makes it a little rough on gums. Its also a little bulky and takes some time to get used to. I didn’t care for that part. On the back of the head of the brush there are little bumps, which I believe are for cleaning yous cheeks & maybe tongue ?

After you’re done brushing you take your pen and apply the gel. You will need about 2 clicks for top and 2 clicks of gel for bottom teeth. Its very easy to do and isn’t messy. I like start off with one click and apply to teeth then the second click for the rest , instead of having a big glob of gel to begin with. The gel doesn’t have an unpleasant taste, you don’t need to rinse off, and no waiting. The gel consistency is a bit pasty , slightly minty, & is a little grainy ( like baking soda grainy). You know when you go to the dentist when they clean you teeth that’s what it reminds me of.
I like that the pen is designed to fit inside your toothbrush so no losing it. I recommend wiping the tip of the pen before putting it in the toothbrush.

No need to change your routine. For best results use 2 times a day. Change out brush every 3 months.

-> After the 3 days I did notice a slight difference. My teeth were already pretty white but this routine is good if you are noticing your teeth looking a little dull and would like to brighten them up. Its convenient, easy, & affordable.

Optic White before & after 3 days

Tide Pods + Febreeze

#TidePods #xovoxbox
I love laundry pods. They are so convenient, no measuring or mess.I had a huge jug that I bought a BJs a few years ago. My cat knocked it over and when I ran to see what happened , there was laundry detergent EVERYWHERE! It was such a pain to clean, thankfully I won’t have to worry about another incident happening like that with Tide Pods.
I received botanical rain.I love the floral scent of these pods, its not overpowering.
These pods are a detergent to deep clean, stain remover, brightener, & gives your clothes long lasting freshness in just one little pod. These dissolve in cold , warm, or hot water & work with colors as well as whites. You can use them in standard & HE washers. If you want clothes that smell like they’ve been hanging out to dry in a flower garden, you should check out Tide Pods+ Febreeze Botanical Garden.

Have you heard or tried any of these products?

* I received these products complimentary from Influenster. All opinions are my own.

22 thoughts on “Influenster #XOVoxBox Review

  1. I like that Lands’ End blue dress. Classy and elegant, plus the cut is one I know looks good on my figure. Haven’t tried any of these other products, but the whitening thing that fits in the toothbrush is pretty clever. With so many new products out there, sometimes it’s hard to keep up to speed. Thanks for the overview!

  2. You had me at “free lingerie” lol. I love the variety in this box- omg! This would’ve been the perfect chance for me to try Tide Pods!

  3. You have taken some really fabulous pictures to illustrate this VoxBox! Looks like you chose some pretty Adore Me pieces as well. I love the lacy black and pink ensemble! Love your SkinFix pic with the blue nail polish!

  4. Good tip on using less to minimize the greasy with the SkinFix. I haven’t heard of that brand until now. Wonder if I’ll hear of it a few times quickly now…seems that’s how that works out usually.;)

  5. There are only a few things that I am truly brand-loyal to, but Tide is one of them. I have not tried the Tide with Febrese yet, so maybe I’ll give it a try the next time I buy it.

Leave a Reply

