My favorite ways to use Almond Breeze Almondmilk

I love Almond milk. It has become a staple in my diet. It has many uses, drink it alone, cooking , baking, or in smoothies. I enjoy the vanilla flavor the best, it adds another layer of flavor to the things I make with it. Vanilla unsweetened almond milk only has 30 calories for 1 cup/serving & no added sugar.

Almond Breeze Unsweetened_Cereal

I enjoy having it in my cereal , whether I am having it for breakfast, snack , or dinner. I haven’t drank milk in a very long time and now I think I might be lactose sensitive, so having a healthy & delicious alternative is great. I love adding fruit to my cereal; bananas, blueberries, & strawberries are my top choices. The vanilla adds great flavor.

AlmondBreeze_cereal Hear

Almonds have great health benefits. They are a top plant source for protein, vitamin E, and also has fiber, calcium, & other important nutrients. Almonds also contain monounsaturated fat which helps lower cholesterol, important for maintaining heart health.

Another favorite is smoothies. Green smoothies , fruit smoothies… I’m all over it.

Oatmeal Smoothie

Here I made a Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Smoothie

3/4 cup of Vanilla Almond Breeze Almond Milk
1/4 cup PB Crave Cookie Nookie peanut butter ( any peanut will do though)
1/4 cup oatmeal
1 frozen banana
a few chocolate chips to garnish ( you might want to add a few to the smoothie if you are using reg. peanut butter)
I also added a tablespoon of chia seed (optional)

Blend oatmeal & almond milk for a few seconds. Then add banana & peanut butter. Blend until smooth. Pour in a glass, add some chocolate chips on top. ENJOY! Perfect for an afternoon snack ( or meal) this was really filling for me.

My secret for yummy hot chocolate? You guessed it vanilla almond milk.
Instead of the milk or water ..use vanilla Almond Breeze almond milk instead.
I had my hot chocolate with some cookies as a late night treat.Almond Breeze Hot Chocolate

I also use it in oatmeal & pancakes.

Do you enjoy Almond milk ? What are you favorites ways to use it?

This post is sponsored by Almond Breeze Almondmilk.

19 thoughts on “My favorite ways to use Almond Breeze Almondmilk

  1. I rarely buy milk because all I use is Almond milk. I use it in recipes to replace milk, in smoothies, oatmeal and cereal. This week I’m trying the cashew milk. I think I like almond the best.

  2. I am just don’t use milk. I was needing to make my almond milk in Asia and I am so happy to be back here because now I don’t need to make it. I love to use it in blended drinks all the time.

  3. A couple of people in my household are lactose intellorant so we use Almond Milk a lot. I have tried it and it tastes pretty good.

  4. We have no ALMOND BREEZE yet here at our location. Nevertheless, I would love to buy or get one. Look likes my kids will love it too!

  5. Oooh I love almond milk! And your recipe looks really delicious and filling too with the oatmeal. That’s a power pack smoothie for sure. Thanks for sharing this. Off to pin it now.

Leave a Reply

