NuGo Fiber d’Lish fiber bar review

IMG_0891

I was pretty excited when I found a box of NuGo Fiber d’Lish fiber bars in my mailbox.
They sent me 10 flavors to try & review.

Check out these great flavors.

-Apple Cobbler – smelled apple right away, very good treat sort of like an apple strudel
-Peanut Chocolate Chip – Reminded me of a peanut butter cookie
-Orange Cranberry- smelled the orange right away. Nice flavor combo
-Blondie Bar – Perfect afternoon snack/treat
-Banana Walnut- reminded me of banana bread- delicious
-Blueberry Cobbler- blueberry flavor wasn’t too strong , good afternoon snack
-Cinnamon Raisin- reminded me of an oatmeal cookie, one of my favorites
-Coconut Macaroon- This one was tasty but I prefer some of the other flavor more. Slight coconut flavor, not overpowering
-Carrot Cake- really liked the flavors
-Chocolate Brownie- Yum, definitely hit my chocolate craving. Looked & tasted like a brownie

nugobars

About Fiber d’Lish bars :
Non gmo project verified
Kosher
Vegan, except Blondie Bar which contains whole milk powder
Made with a special, all natural blend of soluable & insoluable fiber
Fiber come from a mix of 6 whole grains & seeds mixed with prebiotic insulin
12 grams of fiber, 130-160 calories in each bar ( 48% of your daily fiber intake)
Heart Healthy
No hydrogenated oils or trans fats
Sweetened with fruit juices
and the best part…. you can read & know what every ingredient is on the label!

These can be found at stores like Whole Foods & The Vitamin Shoppe but you can check out their site and see what stores they are in near you here -> NuGo Fiber d’Lish

Here is some information on fiber and why it is important for your health & body.

Its estimated that over 80% of Americans eat less than half of the daily recommended amount of dietary fiber. Remember these bars have 12 grams of fiber.

Women need 25 grams of fiber daily.
Men need 38 grams of fiber daily.

Fiber helps with weight management by keeping you full without packing in the calories.
It promotes heart health by lowering bad cholesterol, lower blood sugar, & lower the risk of heart disease.It works as a binding agent with cholesterol to prevent it from absorbing into the blood stream, where it could go to clog your arteries.
Enables regular digestion.

There is soluable fiber : absorbs water in the stomach, helping you feel full. So you won’t over do it and won’t snack on the bad stuff.
Insoluable fiber : does not absorb water , but adds heft to food in your digestive tract. This helps food moving efficiently though your body. Fiber d’Lish is the only soft baked bar that provides both types of fiber.

nugobarsupclose

Now back to this yummy bar. Its a healthy indulgence you won’t feel guilty after eating.
Its a soft baked chewy bar. Perfect for a mid day snack to hold you over between meals. I love these because I’m always looking for healthy options to bring with me when I’m out and about. Sometimes my blood sugar gets low or I’m hungry but not near where I can get food and need something fast. These are perfect for putting in my purse. Plus with a variety of flavors I can switch it up.
All the flavors were delicious. How can these be so tasty and be good for you too? Brownie, cinnamon raisin, apple cobbler, peanut butter chocolate chip, & banana walnut are my top flavors. Its really hard to rank them because they all were tasty. The texture was sort of like a soft cookie. Some of them had a little crunch like the walnuts in the banana walnut. The best part is I’m getting almost half my fiber intake from one delicious bar. I also like that I can read EVERY single ingredient and know what they are in the ingredient list.

Here is how they compare to other popular fiber bars :



If you are looking for a healthy snacks to throw in your purse, car, work desk, gym bag… I highly recommend you check NuGo Fiber D’Lish.

Thank you NuGo Fiber D;Lish for sending me your bars to review! I enjoyed them very much. Now I have to go stock up! 🙂

Which flavor would you want to try?

24 thoughts on “NuGo Fiber d’Lish fiber bar review

  1. As I was reading through the flavors I was thinking that it would be hard to pick just one flavor. I need to sample every one of them. Sounds healthy and delish!

  2. LOL When I first glanced at your title I thought it said Fiber d’fish! Ewwww and made a face, but then I read some more and saw I made a mistake! bwahahaha So glad! Very informative Post thanks for sharing. lol

  3. Though I would find it hard to just pick one flavour of these awesome bars, i am currently craving the carrot cake. Thanks for the information, love how healthy they seem

  4. I haven’t heard of this brand before. I like the name, its catchy! They have some great sounding flavors! YUM!

  5. Pingback: NuGo Slim | Look at me, it's Carra D!

Leave a Reply

