Pretzel crusted chicken

Eating chicken the same way? Looking for a new dinner idea?
These are crunchy on the outside and tender & moist in the middle.

Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps® sent me 11 of their flavors of pretzel crisps to review ( I love these pretzels! ).
To see all the different flavors check out their site here
So I was thinking what can I make with these? If you follow me on instagram I posted a snack, appetizer, & dessert. Now its time for dinner….Pretzel crusted chicken!!

IMG_1046

What you need ::

1lb Chicken tenders
1 1/2 cups of crushed Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps®- I chose the Chipotle Cheddar flavor
1/2 whole wheat flour
2 Eggs
shredded cheddar cheese ( optional)
salt
pepper
cooking spray/ oil- I used coconut oil

IMG_1047-0

First your going to smash up the pretzel crisps, you can do this in a bag or blender.

IMG_1049

Next I sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese in the mixture.

Scramble the 2 eggs in one bowl.
Place flour, salt , & pepper in another bowl.

I cut the chicken tenders in half.

Place chicken in flour, shake off excess. Place in egg, let excess drip off. Place in crushed pretzels. I like putting the chicken down , the covering with the crushed pretzels and patting down. Place on a pan ( sprayed with oil, I used coconut oil) repeat until done.

IMG_1050

Place in oven at 350 for about 15-20 minutes flipping in between. Keep an eye on them this was my time for them to be done. Just cut a thicker piece and see if its no longer pink in the middle.

Look at this pretzel crispiness.

IMG_1056-1

I had mine with a sweet potato & broccoli. yum yum yum

IMG_1052-1

Have you had pretzel crusted chicken before? Hopefully I gave you some dinner inspiration.

You can also make these bite size and serve with ranch, bbq, honey mustard.

Rethink your pretzel!

Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps® was kind enough to send me some of their products to review. All opinions are my own.

18 thoughts on “Pretzel crusted chicken

  1. I love pretzel crisps! My favs are everything, buffalo and the chipotle cheddar you featured above. I think I’m definitely going to have to give this recipe a try, thank you so much!

  2. Pingback: Rethink Your Pretzel with Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps® | Look at me, it's Carra D!

Leave a Reply

