Seeds of Change Review #SeedsOfChangeFood #FreeSamp

IMG_0384

Have you heard of seen Seeds of Change in your grocery store? Next time your there, go discover the goodness of Seeds of Change organic food from seed-to-plate. From adventurous flavors to something a little familiar, there is something for everyone.

Smiley360 sent me 2 coupons for a rice product and simmer sauce, a recipe booklet, magnet, & tote bag.

Seeds of Change products contain only the finest organically grown ingredients, selected with care from farmers they know & trust. They donate 1% of their net sales to support & develop sustainable community based gardening & farming programs.

So what did I make?

IMG_0987

What you need:
Seeds of Change quinoa & brown rice with garlic
chicken sausage
1 small- medium red bell pepper
1 tomato, I used roma
Zucchini – I used 2 but you could probably fill 4
about 1/3 parmesan cheese

You can add an onion too, I forogt

IMG_0988-0

Wash zucchini, cut lengthwise, & scoop the center and place in a bowl.

IMG_1023
What I did to make it easier is with a knife go around the zucchini. cut the middle, then dice. Scoop with a spoon.

Feel free to sprinkle with some salt & pepper.

I did these in a toaster oven. I placed the zucchini on baking sheet and baked for 10-15 minutes while I cooked the sausage & veggies at 350.

Dice tomato & pepper.

Take the sausage out of the casings put into pan on medium.
Break into small pieces. on plate & eat!
When half way cooked through add red pepper.
When cooked turn off stove.
I microwaved the rice but you can add it to the pot and cook that way.
Pour in rice.
Pour in parmesan cheese.
Put in diced tomatoes.

Mix.

Take zucchini out of oven, scoop mixture in. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese.
Place back in oven and cook for 5-10 minutes for cheese to get toasted.

Feel free to leave out the chicken sausage to make it vegetarian.

IMG_0996

Place on plate & enjoy!

IMG_0997

I have also taken the ready-to-heat rice to work, along with a can of chicken, & steamed broccoli & mixed it when it was lunch time. So I had a healthy & filling lunch.

There are so many choices of rice to choose from cuban, seven whole grains, mediterranean, brown rice, morroccan style, caribbean , spanish. A little flavor from around the world to make any meal delicious.

Head here and get $1.50 off 2 of their products.

Have you seen or tried Seeds of Change products?

I received this product complimentary from Smiley360. All opinions are my own.

23 thoughts on “Seeds of Change Review #SeedsOfChangeFood #FreeSamp

  1. I think I’ve seen the Seeds of Change in an organic grocery in Washington, DC. I’ll check for it here the next time I’m at the grocery. I’m toying with quinoa more. Their quinoa product would be good to try.

  2. Now this recipe I definitely have to try. I love Italian sausage to begin with , but I have never heard of quinoa… what the heck is that pray tell??? I’m going to have to look that one up first and then try it. hehehe Thanks for sharing. Wonder how it would taste with a little Italian sauce on it.? hmmmm

  3. wow this is diff! and sounds so healthy and Delicious! I was accepted for that mission but it was full by the time i got done the survey! 😦 Ill def have to go buy it thanks for the review and coupons!

Leave a Reply

