Deconstructed chicken pot pie over egg noodles

I was trying to figure out what I wanted for dinner. First it was black bean burgers , then stir fry, then cannellini meatballs over zucchini pasta.
Then I remembered I still had Campbell’s soup for easy cooking creamy garlic & herb with chicken stock that I wanted to try. What can I make with that ? They have chicken pot pie on the package and that started to sound really good on a cold day like today.

I didn’t feel like a traditional pot pie with crust and wanted egg noodles. I also was feeling like mushrooms, this is what I came up with.

IMG_0643-2
Egg Noodles
Chicken ( I prefer chicken tenders)
Mushrooms
Frozen mixed vegetables
Campbell’s Soup for Easy Cooking Creamy garlic & herb with chicken stock
Salt & pepper
Chicken Stock ( you can use olive oil instead)

IMG_0660-1

Boil water ( with salt) for pasta . I used about half of a bag. Cook until done , drain.

Put a little bit of chicken stock to cover bottom of pot. Season chicken with salt & pepper. Place chicken tenders in. Cook a few minutes each side.

Add mushrooms ( cut to the size you want) & stir.

Add frozen veggies.

I added more chicken stock ( using about a 1/4 cup) for the whole dish. I did this so the frozen veggies & mushrooms could cook a bit and season them before adding the garlic & herb soup. It also helps the chicken get nice and juicy.

I took out the chicken tenders and diced the chicken. You can do this before hand. I just prefer this way since its easier to cut and I don’t have to touch raw chicken.

IMG_0661

Pour in Campbell’s soup for easy cooking. Stir

Add egg noodles.

IMG_0649-1

Place in bowl and enjoy!

This was really good. Perfect for lunch or dinner on a cold day. I also like it because its only a few ingredients and is done quickly.

Leave a Reply

