*NEW* Neutrogena nourishing long wear eye shadow + built-in primer review #NTGAdvocate

2015/01/img_0380.jpg

Crowdtap sent me a new eye shadow palette to try from Neutrogena. I love trying new make up, any girl who loves make up/ beauty products does too! When I saw Crowdtap had an opening I applied immediately.

A little about Neutrogena nourishing long wear eye shadow + built in primer

*These eye shadows have up to 12 hours of wear
*Built-in primer to help prevent creasing & smudging
*Goes on smooth which allows you to easily blend shades
*Contains vitamins & skin nourishing conditioners for the delicate eye area
*Ophthalmologist- tested
*Safe for sensitive eyes
*Reatil for about $9.49

I received the ‘Smoky Steel’ palette. There are 5 other color palettes in this line, you can check them out here.

2015/01/img_0446.jpg

I like how they have a little how to on the back of the palette since its right there in your hand. You can also check out other tips & tricks on their website . You can also see what shades will go well with your eye color. here

The colors palettes for me are smoky steel for night and soft taupe for day

neautrogena

*from neutrogena site

The top color in your palette is your base, you apply that to your whole eye lid.
Second color is the highlighter, you put that on your brow bone under your eye brow
Third color is for the crease, you blend this in the crease of you eye lid
Fourth color is the liner, you apply this to your lash line start from the center then smudge for a smoky effect.

Here you can sort of see the steps:
Start when a clean face and add moisturizer. I do this right when I get out of the shower.
I keep it simple by just using concealer.

concealer

I like using this triangle method. It makes you look more awake and lifts the eye area. Use on any blemishes or where you are red.
Then I added a blush I go from apple to temple.

2015/01/img_0516.jpg

What would I wear when wearing my smoky steel Neutrogena long lasting eye shadow ?
I wore this black mini, white top with a bow on it, faux leather jacket, heels, and a red clutch for a pop of color. ( P.S this outfit cost me around $10..how awesome is that?!)

2015/01/img_0515.jpg

Final look:
I added a tinted lip gloss that enhanced the color of my lips, curled my lashes , added mascara & added a little bit of the 2nd color to inner corner of eyes.

2015/01/img_0512.jpg

2015/01/img_0513.jpg

2015/01/img_0517.jpg

I really liked trying Neutrogena nourishing long lasting new eye shadow. It was so easy to get a smoky eye in just a few steps. I love trying out new make up to see what works best and I like to play around with different looks. I might have to get the soft taupe for day time. I wasn’t really able to test out how long it stays on, my left eye was swollen for a few days (all weekend) and didn’t want to apply any makeup on it until it was better.

I did keep it on for a few hours though when I did apply it & the color didn’t dull & it stayed on well. I like that it has a primer already in it so its one less step when getting ready. I’m all about less work when doing make up . It will give me more time to dance around and figure out what I’m wearing. It went on smoothly, easy to blend, and it was light on my lids. I really liked the charcoal color ( 3rd color) .It had some shimmer in it and really helped blend all the colors together. The only con if I had to nitpick is I wish the darkest color for this palette ( black) was a bit darker and din’t go on as sheer but overall I liked it.

I definitely recommend trying one of these palettes out, whether you are new to make up or a beauty addict. The colors are great and so easy to get a day or night time look.

Have you tried these shadows yet? Are you a fan of Neutrogena, what are your favorite products from them?

* I received this product complimentary from Crowdtap for review purposes.

18 thoughts on “*NEW* Neutrogena nourishing long wear eye shadow + built-in primer review #NTGAdvocate

  1. I haven’t used Neutrogena in ages (not for any particular reason) but you just might have convinced me to go buy some products. I love how they take all the thinking out of applying which colours where…and you did a great job at applying the shadow πŸ˜‰

  2. This post could not have come at a more perfect time! I just saw these new Neutrogena pallets at Walgreens yesterday and wondered what the whole “nourishing” bit meant. Thanks so much for sharing, I will definitely be picking one up!

  3. That color palette is adorable! I love creating the smoky eye look and usually do so in softer shades for daytime wear. Neutrogena has many fabulous items that are in my vanity drawer!

  4. Great look on you! I like that this product has vitamins & skin nourishing conditioners for the eye area – that’s a bonus. I also like how they show you where to apply the different colors. I need that in my life…lol. The Smoky Steel set looks very pretty.

Leave a Reply

