Wrapped Johnsonville Meatballs #MeatballMasters

Crowdtap sent me a bag ( what I used to my other recipes dishes here) but they also sent me a coupon for a free bag.

I wanted to make these but can’t eat too much pork so I didn’t make it for that post but decided this cold night was perfect for what I had in mind.

2015/01/img_0407.jpg

What you need:

2015/01/img_0389.jpg

Johsonville meatballs
crescent roll dough ( 2 cans)
Mozzarella cheese (you can use a block too)
Mushrooms diced
Green Pepper diced
Parmesan cheese
Tomato Sauce
butter ( not pictured)

First I took the meatballs out to have them thawed
Then diced the mushrooms and green pepper. Put them on med-high and sautee them

2015/01/img_0390.jpg

Next assembling them

2015/01/img_0416.jpg

*After the first one I realized I needed 1 1/2 triangles of crescent roll dough.
I mixed it together then flattened out the dough into a circle.

*Add 1-2 spoonfuls of mushrooms & green peppers.
*sprinkle with mozzarella cheese (about a spoonful)
*Place meatball on top
*Wrap
*Brush with butter
*sprinkle with parmesan cheese

*Put in oven for 10-15 minutes or until golden brown.

*Serve with marinara sauce

Enjoy!!!

2015/01/img_0411.jpg

One thought on “Wrapped Johnsonville Meatballs #MeatballMasters

Leave a Reply

