Holiday Beauty Look- Kiss me under the Mistletoe

So you have some holiday parties to go to this year. Here is a very simple but a little bold , holiday look .

IMG_0017.JPG

What I used:
Face
Aveeno Clear complexion daily moisturizer
Maybelline Fit me concealer 15
NYX Bronzer & Blusher Combo in Ibiza

Lips
Rimmel London Moisture Renew lipstick in Red Alert
Rimmel London Moisture Renew transparent lipliner

Eyes
Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Rockin’ Curves Mascara
Almay intense i-color 403 smoky-i-for hazels ( the shimmery silver)
Benefit Watt’s Up! highlighter
NYX jumbo eye pencil 604 milk
eyelash curler

Hair
Pantene pro-v ultimate 10 BB creme
Kiss Instawave automatic curler
Suave Professionals touchable finish hairspray

IMG_0018.PNG

Get the look :

Step 1: When I get out of the shower the first thing I do is apply moisturizer ( Love Aveeno) and chapstick or lip balm.

I don’t wear too much foundation , I usually just put on concealer. The fewer products I have to apply the better. I like using Maybelline Fit me concealer because it blends well and stays on.

IMG_9996-0.JPG

Step 2: Apply Concealer triangle method for eye , and anywhere you are red. Blend

What I like to do is to apply the concealer under my eye in a triangle shape.I like using my ring finger to blend because its warm which helps blend easier ( for me) but feel feel to use a brush or sponge. Blend outwards. This helps conceal any dark circles, lifts face, makes you look rested.
There are few “triangle methods” shape wise , feel feel to google them and try them to see what shape works for you. I found this top on Pinterest.

Step 3: Apply Blush. I prefer applying blush from the apples of my cheeks and blend up to my temple.

Step 4: I like applying a small amount of white shimmer in the corner of my eyes tracing the V, to make them look bigger and more awake.

Step 5: Curl lashes

Step 6: Apply Mascara. I like starting at the root and wiggle the brush back and forth to the tips.

Step 7: Apply Benefit Watt’s up highlighter underneath brows

Step 8: Outline your lips with the transparent lip liner and over lip. This will help your lipstick stay and not bleed.

Step 9: Apply lipstick

IMG_9483-1.JPG

Hair:
Make sure you hair is dry.
I like applying Pantene BB Creme because it not only is it good for heat protection but frizz, moisture, shine and much more. I also like that you can use it one damp and dry hair.

Curl hair, I like tipping my hair upside down and loosening curls with my fingers when Im done curling my hair.Then use a hair spray to keep them in place.
I just got the Kiss Instawave and love it..no more sore arms for me!
Pin back how you would like.

Since I did red lips, I kept everything else simple. I also like that this look doesn’t take long to do. Always a bonus in my book.

Remember to start with a clean face . I love my Clarisonic Mia . It was one of the best gifts I received a couple years ago. As you can see I’ve used it so much the name is wearing off lol
Also remember to wash your face before bed. Clarisonic is great because it gentle on the skin to use daily but tough enough to get make up and dirt off your face

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/73b/26408921/files/2014/12/img_0028.jpg

Leave a Reply

