Kiss InstaWave review.. curling your hair just got easier

I was given the opportunity to try out Kiss InstaWave automatic curler. I’ve seen this on tv and I’m sure you might have to. I’ve always wondered how it would work out and if it really was that easy. My hair is slighty wavy and thick, I have a LOT of hair. I always thought if I tried this product it would get tangled in my hair or something. Thankfully that didn’t happen when I curled my hair with Kiss InstaWave.

Retails for : $59.99

Can be found at : Target , Ulta , Amazon

IMG_9209.JPG

* * * A little more about the InstaWave curler * * *

IMG_9839.JPG

Power indicator light red is still getting to the temperature and blue you’re ready to curl.
Auto shut off after 90 minutes for safety

IMG_9880.JPG

It has a low & high setting.
Professional grade temp. 420F max
Diamond ceramic technology for shiny styling results.
Ceramic Ionic technology to reduce frizz and damage.
Can curl left or right
swivel cord
Design allows you to use curler in either hand.

Besides keeping it vertical I like that the prongs help not get to close so you won’t burn yourself.

CURLING

It takes a couple of tries to get it down and get used to it but once you do its a breeze. No need to be a pro or go to a salon.

Guide to instant curls :

IMG_9891.JPG
-Take 1-2 inch section of hair . Hold curler vertical and place section of hair into inside prong mid way through the section of hair.
-Click the button rotating the barrel to begin curling.

– Press button until hair is fully around barrel.

-Wait 5-10 seconds depending on how loose or tight you want your curls.

-Pull curler straight down. Tada you have a curl

I did a quick video here
or you can check out their video on there website http://www.kissinstawave.com/


Here is a look I did using the Kiss InstaWave automatic curler

IMG_9449.JPG

Final Thoughts:

I really liked using this curler, I’m glad I was able to try it. As I mentioned above I have a lot of hair which is slightly textured and thick.
When I use a normal curler it takes awhile to curl and my the end my arm is so sore. I like that the Kiss InstaWave does most of the work for you and I can still feel my arm afterwards. I also was glad that it did not get stuck or tangle my hair which was one of my concerns. Its really easy can pretty much be done with one hand. The only “con” which isn’t even a big deal is it has a buzzing sound when plugged in , the company said it is completely safe. It is caused by the circuit to drive the motor.
I give this product 2 thumbs up. If you know someone who loves to do their hair this would be a nice gift. If you are planning to curl your hair this holiday season this would be perfect, since it cuts some time and is so easy.

Do you curl you hair for the holidays? or Have you tried an automatic curler before? How did you like it?

Powered by BrandBacker

28 thoughts on “Kiss InstaWave review.. curling your hair just got easier

    • Thank you, I try not to use heating tools to often because of the same reason but sometimes want to change my hair up . I love this red its Rimmel London moisture renew in Red Alert

  1. This product sounds great. I get that same buzzing sound with my laptop charger, I think it’s safe so don’t worry. Your hair looks gorgeous 🙂

  2. Your hair looks great! I am not big on curling hair since my hair is so long now. But when it was shorter I did all the time.

  3. Wow your hair looks really great! I always love curling my hair, but its so fine it can be diffciult to d! I love that barrel turns – that would help me a lot! Will definitely want to add this to my xmas list!

  4. I don’t usually curl my curly hair because it doesn’t need it. But my girls would love this. We have been looking for one that will curl my daughter’s thick straight hair. She loves the look but I swear the ones we try don’t keep curl in her hair. The curls fall out really fast. Not sure what we are doing wrong with her hair.

  5. I have naturally curly hair, but this would be great for my daughter. She is always wanting curly hair like me, and I would love to give her a product to help her with that! Thanks for sharing your experiences with this product! You look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

