Dial Acne Control Face Wash Review #DialAcneControl

Smiley360 sent me Dial Acne Control Face Wash to try.
IMG_8771-0.JPG

About product:
•Clinically proven to give you clearer skin in just 3 days.
•It is oil free
•Contains maximum strength salicylic acid to clear skin and prevent breakouts.
•Developed with dermatologists
•Use twice a day
•Retails for about $4.47

My experience :
My skin has been pretty good to me but break outs still happen.
I usually get break outs when stressed, eating bad, and hormonal break outs. So I’m always up to try a face wash to help make break outs disappear faster when I have them.

• I like that it has a pump, that way you can put it in the shower and have no problem opening it with wet hands.

•I love how sudsy it gets. It doesn’t necessarily mean it makes your face cleaner because of that but I like when a face/body wash lathers up really good.

•Doesn’t dry out skin like most acne facial washes.

•Leaves skin soft after using

•Leaves face feeling clean

•A little goes a long way

• good consistency not watery or too thick

•On the fence about the smell it has a citrus scent that I like but it sort of reminds me of a household cleaner.

Overall I think it’s a good facial wash. It left my skin soft and clean. It didn’t prevent break outs ,I don’t think there is a way to prevent when I do get break outs. I did realize they disappear a faster and are smaller , which is a good thing.

Click here for a $.75 coupon

IMG_9535-1.JPG

Tips to prevent break outs:
•To help prevent break outs make sure you drink plenty of water.

•Moisturize & wear sunscreen

•Clean your makeup brushes frequently.

•Clean pillow cases weekly

•Products like laundry detergent , shampoo, perfume, make up can cause break outs . If you changed any of those and realize more break outs, stop using it and see if that is the cause.

•Exercise. It increases blood flow which will leave skin looking healthy & radiant.

•Diet this is a big one with anything to do with the body. Sometimes writing a food journal could pin point if what you’re eating is causing break outs. Dairy and sugary treats cause insulin spikes and cause your skin to produce more oil . Which can cause break outs.

Do you have any tips or tricks to prevent break outs?

•I received a free product from Smiley360 for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own

19 thoughts on “Dial Acne Control Face Wash Review #DialAcneControl

  1. I have never really had an issue with acne, but my poor 17 year old step son can definitley use this. I am getting him some when I go shopping tomorrow.

  2. I can’t recommend any tips or tricks to prevent breakouts because (luckily!) I have never really had issues with them before. Except for the hormonal ones around that time of the month, but I usually say that’s unpreventable (to my knowledge at least lol).

  3. I didn’t know that Dial had a facial wash until after this post. I will most likely get one and try it out the next time I’m at the supermarket. I just hope we already have the product here.

  4. I went my entire life never paying any mind to my facial skin care. I was a lucky one that was blessed with a perfect complexion. Then in the past year (now that I’m in my mid 30’s) it was like BAM! I can’t stop oiling! Some of the combination oil soaps don’t work for me because I’m still excessive oiling around my nose, chin…then the rest of my face is drying out. I don’t get it. Anyways, I love that this Dial is standing behind their product with a money back guarantee!

Leave a Reply

