Makeup by One Direction Kits Review + giveaway

I was given the opportunity to try out Electro glam mascara, Liquilights glow gloss , & a rock me nail kit from Makeup by One Direction

make up by 1 d kits
Bold and fun colors in each kit.

You can find these kits at :
Macy’s, Dillards , Boscov’s, Stage Stores, Beauty Brands , Lord & Taylor

They retail for about : $16.50

Rock Me Nail Kit
Featuring NEON UV-REACTIVE Nail Varnish and UV-REACTIVE GLITTER nail toppings that add even more sizzle to your mani, for nails that light up day and night.
Sprinkle the glitter over wet polish for a subtle accent, or go for the glitz and dip your entire wet mani in mega-watt sparkle!

Nail Varnish:
Happily– UV iced blue glitter
Moments- UV neon pink
Diana- UV 3D holographic

Glitter Toppings:
Kicks- UV snow cone blue
Not afraid- UV electrified pink glitter
Star– UV holo glitter

 

IMG_9578.JPG

IMG_9580-2.JPG

For me using these, the bottle shape was weird when applying . I needed 2 coats for Moments and 3 for Happily. I did like the end result though . I wish they had a brush for the glitter.

Electroglam Mascara

FOR LASHES- Make a subtle statement by adding a pop of colour to the tips of your lashes, or add coats to your entire lashes for a shockingly chic look. The more the better!
AS A HAIR MASCARA- Apply to small sections of hair and swipe through for instant ELECTRIC highlights.

Why don’t we go there- Shock of blue
Does he know?- Pinkest hot pink
Story of my life- Amped canary yellow

IMG_9597-2.JPG
I kinda like it as a mascara. Gives a nice pop of color.

IMG_9598-2.JPG
I liked it on my lashes, great for a pop of color. Why don’t we go there- shock of blue is my favorite.
I didn’t like the way it felt on my hair. It didn’t look nice and was stiff. I think it would be better for people with blonde hair . If you do use it on your hair I suggest very small thin pieces .

Liquilights Glow Gloss
Liquilights Glow Gloss sparkles brilliantly during the day and illuminates under UV black light after dark. Enriched with natural oils and vitamin E to keep your lips soft and hydrated all day and all night.
Gloss can be worn alone for a pop of sparkle and color, or paired with One Direction crème lipstick for a bolder look.

Through the Dark- Electric glitter poppy lip gloss that glows to neon red-orange under UV light
Kiss You- Orange glitter rush lip gloss that glows to neon yellow under UV light
Taken – Powerhouse glitter pink lip gloss that glows to neon orange under UV light

IMG_9609.JPG

I really liked the applicator, it was like a little pillow adding color to my lips. These had too much glitter and a little grainy for every day use for me .

Final Thoughts:
I think these kits would be perfect for a younger crowd 10-16 (ish) , maybe even concert goers in their 20s.
I liked the bold and fun colors but I don’t have a need for these products for myself. My cousin who is almost 13 would LOVE these products though. These products would be perfect to wear at a concert since the polish and lip gloss are UV reactive. I went to a glow party and wore “Through the Dark” liquilights lip gloss and it turned orange . Someone thought it was cool and complimented me on it.

IMG_9667.JPG

My favorites are the shock of blue mascara ,Diana nail polish, Through the Dark gloss . With holidays coming up I think this would be a nice gift for a One Direction fan.

_______________________________________________
* * * * * GIVEAWAY * * * * *
_______________________________________________
Winners will receive one of 3 Make-up by ONE DIRECTION sets (Electro Glam Mascara, Liquilights Glow Gloss and a Rock Me Nail Kit).

Click below to enter.

Win Makeup by One Direction

I am not hosting this giveaway and am not responsible.


Powered by BrandBacker

8 thoughts on “Makeup by One Direction Kits Review + giveaway

Leave a Reply

