I <3 Influenster

If you have been following my blog or social media accounts , you have probably seen me mention Influenster .

Influenster is a invite only community of consumers who like to share opinions about products and experiences.
Active and social media members get invites to participate in campaigns. ( based on brands needs, age , location , etc)

When you’re accepted for a campaign you will receive complimentary full sized products. In return all you have to do is share your opinion and experience with the products on social media and with friends/ family.

During your campaign you unlock badges for the campaign box and for the brands. I like these because you can get creative. The more you do, the better your chances are at another voxbox. When you do the brand challenges you have an opportunity at winning prizes from that brand. How awesome is that ?
I have won a box of nectresse sugar, DKNY MyNY perfume, Playtex tampons and a carry case , Aqua Spa lotion. Just for enjoying the products and doing the challenges.

IMG_9684-0.JPG

Examples of some challenges:
• take selfie with product
• find product in store and take photo
•write a review on amazon, brand site, walgreens , ect
•interact with brand on facebook, twitter, Instagram

You can also be chosen for a virtual box . For those , the ones I’ve been in you find the product , take a selfie and share on social media. I just participated in The Fresh Collection for Caress . I had to go to Walmart , find the product, and take a selfie. Then share on social media with the hashtag .

There will also be a twitter party for your box during the campaign and you can learn more about the products you are trying out and maybe when a prize.

So you might be thinking what kind of products do they send to review ?
Beauty, skin care, personal care, food, fitness related items, clothes.

Here are some products I’ve been able to try from Influenster.
carrainfluenster

Right now I’m participating in the ModaVoxBox which has 8 products. I will be posting about this box in a few days so check back.

IMG_9685.JPG
About 2 months ago I received a VSSportBra vox box that had Victoria’s Secret sports bra and pants!! Was super excited to be a part of that one.

There is also an InfluensterApp so you when you’re out deciding on which product you want . You can scan the barcode in the app and you can see reviews from other members. I haven’t tried it myself because I’m out of storage on my phone lol but I like being able to pull up reviews especially when deciding on make up .

I’m glad to be a part of the Influenster community. Who doesn’t love free products? I like to be able to try out a variety of products from my favorite brands, new brands or products, or maybe products I may have overlooked. I enjoy sharing my opinion and experience because I like reading them when I am researching or looking for more information. So if I can help someone decide to try out a product and enjoy it as much as I do, I like that.
If you like to share your opinions and try out products and want to be a part of this wonderful community , use the contact form and send me your email and I will send an invite.

I was not compensated for this post, however I did receive products to review. All opinions are my own and was not influenced in any way.

 

Leave a Reply

