Turkey & Black Bean Burgers

These were so filling.
I don’t normally eat bread but it just felt right to have it with tonight’s meal.

IMG_7951.JPG

Ingredients:

1lb ground turkey
15oz black beans , drained
1/2 cup tortilla chips , crushed ( can also use oats)
Onion powder
Garlic powder
Chili powder
Pepper
(Also grated a little zucchini )

Diced green pepper would be tasty in this , just have to be careful because you don’t want the burger to fall apart .

Mix , form into patties, drizzle pan with a little olive oil, cook

I seasoned the sweet potato & zucchini with the garlic , chili, onion powder and pepper
Drizzled some olive oil and baked

When patties are done
Melt cheddar cheese on top
Toast bun
Put lettuce , burger , top with salsa , put slices of avocado

ENJOY!!

I wanted another one really bad because they were so good but I stopped myself because I knew I would be too full but there is more for lunch 🙂

Leave a Reply

