Beautybox5 review -June box

A few friends post about subscription boxes they receive and I came across beautybox5 . They were offering the first box free and I wanted to see what it was all about .
Beauty Box 5 is a subscription based , beauty sampling service. You receive a mix of 5 samples and full sized products each month.
It’s $12 a month and you can cancel anytime
I love trying new products and it seems like these subscription boxes are the best way to find and try out beauty products you normally wouldn’t try or even know about .

>>>> Enter code FREE614 to receive a free box <<<<

20140627-005930-3570412.jpg

20140627-005931-3571806.jpg

First thing I tried was Nicka K New York nail color.
Retails : $4.99
It went on smooth, it’s formaldehyde-free.
It did stain my nails when I took the polish off though but I also didn’t put on a base coat.

20140627-010323-3803916.jpg

20140627-010326-3806876.jpg

Very nice red !

Eslor introductory collection calming kit
Paraben-free

Replenishing Scrub
Retail: $28
Has good ingredients like almond paste, honey, peach & apricot kernel powder.
It’s a thicker scrub that isn’t abrasive. Just splash some water on your face or add a few drops of water then apply to face.

20140630-234915-85755956.jpg

Soothing Cream
Retail: $65
Has ingredients like vitamin E, avocado & hazelnut oil
Can use day or night. Helps offset the damage that leads to premature aging. Hydrates and moisturizes.
A little goes a long way, leaves skin soft, smooth, & moisturized .

Refiner & Cleanser
Retail: $28
Has ingredients like ; aloe Vera , sage ,carrot , & rosemary extracts.
Deep cleanses skin.
-Leaves skin feeling clean and doesn’t dry out skin.

Comforting Mask
Retail: $ 38
Ingredients like ; seaweed extract, almond oil , & ginseng extract
Eliminates impurities . Use twice a week
Tones , detoxifies, hydrates

This green color reminds me of the movie The Mask haha I was expecting it to dry like most masks but stayed soft. Left my skin feeling nice

20140709-014259-6179705.jpg

Wild red cherry Vita Bath body wash
Retail: $7.95
Smells AMAZING and doesn’t dry out skin.
Sulfate & paraben free

Organix coconut water shampoo & conditioner
Retail: $13
Sulfate free
Going to try this week
Glam Natural Mascara
Retail :$28
Gluten free , paraben-free, hypoallergenic

While wearing it it did smudge on me , was caught in the rain and wiped my eye.
Did give me nice long lashes though .

20140630-234733-85653316.jpg

I really enjoyed trying the Eslor calming kit . Great products.
My favorite was the Vita Body wash , it smells so great and instantly puts me in a good mood.

Try it out !

Leave a Reply

