What’s for dinner ? Zucchini ‘spaghetti’ with lentil sauce

20140409-115353.jpg

I mentioned this recipe in my post when on received my spiralizer.
I was excited to try out the new kitchen tool .
I liked this recipe because it only has a few ingredients and it’s really easy to make. Plus I love zucchini and lentils.

What you need::
Lentils
Water
Olive oil
Onion
Garlic
Tomato sauce
Basil,oregano , thyme, salt, pepper
Zucchini ( I used 2 decent sized zucchini and I have left overs )

The herbs in this dish really tied it together. I used fresh thyme and italian seasoning

I will definitely make this again. New favorite vegan dish.

With the zucchini “spaghetti” I made out of excitement of getting my new kitchen tool , I ended up topping turkey chili on it
I follow the recipe on the back of the McCormick chili pack but use ground turkey , can of black beans , can of kidney beans , diced tomatoes , sometimes I add corn. >

20140409-120705.jpg

Leave a Reply

