New cooking tool

When I saw this spiral slicer/ spiralizer I thought , ” How cool is that! I need one now.”.
I’m always looking to eat healthier and love cooking , so when I saw I can make zucchini or carrot ‘pasta’ I knew I needed to get it.
I looked on amazon and bought one for $19.95 with free shipping. (I used the money I received from crowdtap, so really it was free)
What I like about this one is that it is small, so it’s easy to store away. When browsing there were a few others that had additional things you can do but they were bigger. So this one was the right fit for me.
I didn’t make anything yet but I did have a zucchini on hand and had to test it out.

20140321-150022.jpg

20140321-150030.jpg

20140321-150051.jpg
I’m looking up recipes now , so far these look tasty
Zucchini spaghetti with easy lentil marinara

Raw vegan creamy zucchini pasta bruschetta

Pesto zucchini pasta with chicken

Zucchini Pasta with Shrimp and Avocado Cream Sauce

BLT zucchini pasta

Have you used a spiralizer before? What’s your favorite dish to make using it?

Leave a Reply

