Olay Regenerist micro-sculpting review

I received these items from the #PGHoliday box I won in December.

20140318-131127.jpg
I haven’t tried the Fresh Effects yet , will blog about it when I do.

Olay Regenerist micro-sculpting cream moisturizer

Retails : $20-$25 varies

Info:
-Hydrates to regenerate volume and shape across skins surface.
-Reduces the look of fine lines & wrinkles.
-Smoothes & brightens skins appearance.
-Restores skins elasticity with plumping hydration.
-Firms skin over time

Has vitamin B3, pro vitamin B5, vitamin E, green tea, aloe vera , amino- peptide
See full list of ingredients here

20140318-131314.jpg

I’m 28 , and don’t really have wrinkles but it’s always good to use an anti aging product anyway.

The cream is lightweight , has a slight pleasant fragrance , & good consistency.

I like that it absorbs quickly and left my skin smooth & soft while keeping my skin moisturized. This winter has been brutal on my skin this year and this cream worked great .

Also no clumping up when applying makeup on top which is a deciding factor in my moisturizing creams . Hate when clumping happens!

I have been using it for about 2-3 weeks and it does plump up my skin and brighten it up ( it has mica in it which helps brighten) .

Overall I like this cream, the only thing I would change is maybe having it in a tube, pump, or even have some sort of spoon/ applicator that comes with the tub. I don’t like sticking my finger in the tub each time and get it under my nails.
My tip: I started tilting it, tap on my hand and then open it so the cream is on a slant so no more getting cream under nails.

Olay Regenerist micro-sculpting eye cream & lash serum

20140318-150106.jpg

20140318-150117.jpg

Retails: $ 15-$17 varies

Info:Younger looking eyes that are brighter and firmer in 1 week.
-Hydrate to firm the eye area.
-Instantly thicken the appearance of lashes.
-Nourish lashes
-Soften appearance of lines.

I just started using this product this week . As you can see in the photo they are in the box separately but if you want you can screw in the the eye cream to the lash serum ,which is pretty cool and that way you will remember to apply them together.

So far I like it and it does brighten up my eye area. I have been having trouble sleeping and this product has helped me not look like a zombie lol
The eye cream has mica in it ,which helps with brightening the skin.

The eye cream goes on smooth, softens my skin ,absorbs nicely, brightens, & moisturizes.
The lash serum goes on smooth and makes your lashes look nice. Just make sure you don’t apply too much because it won’t dry as quickly. The serum also has alcohol so if you put too much you might notice dry skin on your lashes.

I do like the eye cream so far , it brightens up my eye area.
The lash serum is ok but I don’t really think it’s a must have.

*I was not asked to give a review by anyone. Just wanted to share my opinion on products I try.

Leave a Reply

