Random Food I havent shared

351_90578590250_8834_n

Spider Cookies. Made these for Halloween. Chocolate Cookies, Chocolate sprinkles on top, pretzel sticks for legs, mini M&Ms for eyes

2011-11-18 19.18.50

I used to go to this place D’angelos by my old apartment but they shut down and I was pretty sad. I loved their Thanksgiving Sandwich. So I decided I can make that myself. Toasted portuguese roll, stuffing, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes,  & sliced turkey & gravy YUMMY!

foodapplepie

I believe the recipe was from Alton brown. Made these for Thanksgiving one year. Always a hit 🙂

foodcake

I made this for Easter one year, was really good. Angel lush  with pinapple

1 package ( 4 serving size)  Vanilla flavor Instant pudding & Pie Filling

1 can ( 20 oz) Crushed Pineapple in juice, undrained

1 cup thawed whipped cream

Prepared round angel good cake

Berry of your choice ( strawberry/blueberry/raspberry)

Mix dry pudding mix & pineapple with juice in a medium bowl.Gently stir whipped cream.

Cut prepared cake into  3 layers.

Place first layer on plate, spread 1 cup of pudding mixture

Place second , spread another cup of pudding mixture

Place last layer spread with the rest of pudding mixture

top with berries ( or like I did in the photo in all layers)

Refrigerate for an hour

foodcookies

One Fall/Winter I was on a cookie kick. I know these are oatmeal & chocolate chip but not sure what fruit is in it ( either cranberries, cherries or blueberries) I did them all and they were great

spaghettisquashlasagna

Spagetti squash lasagna dish. So yummy!  Spaghetti squash, chicken sausage, tomatoes, mozz cheese ( forgot the rest, will have to find the recipe)

turkeyburgers

I know this is my friends plate because there is one piece of broccoli lol. Love making turkey burgers. I make them different each time. In these was probably some grated carrots, diced onions, garlic salt, pepper topped with mushrooms and mozz cheese.

262399_10150730136065251_3345133_n

White Bean & Spinach pizza

1 12inch Prebaked Italian pizza crust ( i used whole wheat)

1/2 cup sun dried tomato halves ( no packed in oil)

1 15oz can Navy or Great Northern Beans

2 medium garlic cloves ( finely chopped)

1/4 teaspoon oregano

1 cup firmly packed spinach ( shredded)

1/2 Colby- Monterey Jack Blend

2 cups water

 

——-

Preheat oven to 425

 

Boils 2 cups of water

In small bowl place 1/2 cup sundried tomatoes

Pour boiling water over tomatoes, just enough to cover them.

Let stand for 10 minutes.

Cut into thing strips, set aside.

In food processor, place beans & garlic & blend until smooth.

Place pizza crust on ungreased baking sheet.

Spread beans over crust. Sprinkle with tomatoes, oregano, spinach, & cheese.

Bake 8-10 minutes or until cheese is melted.

serves 8- calories 240  -fat 6g –  3g saturated

Leave a Reply

