Winter & Christmas Nail Art 2013

I decided the other day I would start posting Winter & Christmas inspired nail art to my instagram , facebook, & twitter.

I think sometime on Sunday I will be posting all the nails I did for that week.

If you want to see my nails before I post my blog you can follow me on instagram/twitter @ctcarra

So far here is what I’ve done :

Penguins

Image

How cute are these???

Colors used: Rimmel London Black Satin , Wet n Wild French White Creme , Revlon Tropical Temptation

Candy Cane

Image

Colors used: Rimmel London Speed Dating – Wet n Wild French White Creme

Snowflakes & Snowman

Image

I attempted the snowflake last year but only on one nail and was sure I can do more than one. I was very happy with the results

Colors used:

Snowflakes : Essie : Blue Rhapsody – Wet n Wild French White Creme

Snowman: Wet n Wild French White Creme- Rimmel London Black Satin – Revlon Tropical Temptation

Rudolph & Polka Dots

inspiration : Olive Writes

rudolph

Rimmel London Speed Dating

Wet n Wild French White Creme

Motives by Loren Ridinger decadence

Dots & Pink Tree

pinktreepolkadots

Rimmel London Black Satin

Wet n Wild French White Creme

Rimmel London Pink Punk

Santa Claus

Santa

Rimmel London Speed Dating Red

Rimmel London Black Satin

Wet n Wild French White Creme

Nose: blended pink & white

Belt: N.Y.C Metallic  255A

I believe I used Sheer Nude -Revlon for Santas Face

Here are my tools I use ::

Bobby Pin – good for dots

Empty Pen- good to draw with, small dots

Pin- dots , sometimes draw with it, add details

Q-Tip for cleaning edges, also if you wanted could use it to give nails texture

Sponge: To clean off bobby pin, pen, pin

nail tools

COLORS /BRANDS used:

colors

1452253_10153539734910251_1068755992_n

One thought on “Winter & Christmas Nail Art 2013

  1. Pingback: Winter & Christmas Nail Art 2013- Week 2 | Look at me, it's Carra D!

Leave a Reply

