Farm Stand Pasta salad

I saw a post on FB from Good Housekeeping for pasta salad ideas.

I liked the mix of veggies & beans which is why I chose the farm stand pasta salad.

Ingredients:

1 lb box of bowtie pasta

1 cup of halved cherry tomatoes ( I used a regular tomato)

1/2 cup of zucchini ( I sliced them , then cut into strips)

1 cup of butter beans ( I couldnt find butter beans but ended up getting small white beans)

1/4 cup of creamy lemonΒ  dill sauce

:Sauce:

1/4 cup of lemon juice

2 tablespoons of dill

1/4 teaspoon of salt

1/4 cup of mayo ( I used plain greek yogurt)

Check out the other pasta salad here ~> Pasta Salads

20130901-124353.jpg

20130901-124359.jpg

20130901-124642.jpg

It was ok. I was hungry while making it then when it was done I only had a small bowl ( pictured above) It was good. Didn’t hate it, didn’t love it.

I didn’t eat much of this dish , I ended up getting sick and the thought of any kind of food except rice made me nauseous.

My friend Shawn really liked it though and he is a good guinea pig when I cook.

beans

Leave a Reply

