15 minute dinner -Mediterranean Chicken Wrap

This what you need :

Rotisserie Chicken

cous cous ( I bought garlic & herb)

Chicken broth

2 plum tomatoes

Feta Cheese

Lemon Juice ( I used a 1/4 wedge from a large lemon)

Pepper

Wraps ( I used whole grain)

First make cous cous, instead of water I used chicken broth to give extra flavor.

while your waiting for the chicken broth to boil, cut chicken into bite size pieces & dice tomatoes.

I am weird and only like my tomatoes cooked & warm. I placed the tomatoes in the with the cous cous as I was waiting for it to cook & fluff up. Also add pepper & Lemon juice

Next you can either mix the chicken in with the cous cous or keep separate.

Then make your wrap

Cous cous w/ tomatoes, chicken , sprinkle with feta = yummo

Next variations Im going to try ; spinach or sundried tomato wraps, add spinach or zucchini

 

I made this again ( 8/20) added sauteed onion, garlic, zucchini

20130820-191253.jpg

20130820-191300.jpg

Leave a Reply

