My First VoxBox from Influenster

As you know I am on a few sights where I receive complimentary products and give my honest opinion about them.

I love it because I get to try out products for the most part I haven’t tried yet ( sometimes even new ones) and get to share with the world.

Here is what I’ve tried out so far from the VoxBox.

photo (5)

So here is what was in my box.

BelVita breakfast biscuits. I had them with my green smooth and orange for breakfast. I also bought a pack and had it as a snack because I liked them so much.

There are 4 long biscuit/cookies in each pack. I had the cinnamon brown sugar which is really good but they also have blueberry, apple cinnamon, & chocolate. Great choices.

I’m always a fan of products I can put in my purse when I am on the go. When I am running around sometimes I need something to hold me over and give me enough energy until I have my next meal and these are perfect for that. Also good as a snack or if you are craving something sweet but don’t want to be bad and have candy.

belvita

Next item I tried was the Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes

photo

Check out my first Vine Video about the brand here:

Vine Video – Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes

I put 2 packs in my purse immediately just in case I needed to use them while out. Good thing I did because a few days later I ended up staying at a friends place. It left my skin feeling soft, smooth, moisturized , & refreshed. The smell wasn’t so great but these are natural so I could put up the smell. I;ve used witch hazel in the past ( from a bottle) but I felt like it dried my skin out and these did not, I did look on the package and saw aloe was in these,which is great. Again another item I can throw in my purse when Im on the go. I will definitely buy these because they are convenient , easy to use, your skin feels refreshed. Especially with summer around the corner and being in NYC , these are perfect!

Next was the Colgate Optic White products ( Toothbrush, Mouthwash, & toothpaste)

photo

Colgate 360 Toothbrush: I love this toothbrush. It really does its job cleaning my teeth along with my gums, cheeks, & tongue. On the back part of the brush it has little “bumps” to clean your cheeks while brushing and to use on your tongue. There are plastic cups within the bristles , which are supposed to hold the toothpaste better and the bristles help polish and of course clean your teeth. It also has a nice handle and grip for control.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste- Minty taste , says white teeth within one week. When I see things like that I always wonder if its true. I want to say I’m on day 3 of using this regimen and I can already see a difference. I can’t wait for the whole week ( or when I’m done with the whole tube/bottle)

Colgate Optic White Mouthwash- So the taste isn’t so great with this one. It tastes like peroxide or the product/gel on teeth whitening strips.

I do like how it foams up and I can see when I spit it out the mouthwash, its still working . Around my teeth in the cracks I see the foam ,sort of reminds me of teeth whitening strips without the strip. I believe that is the idea and I like it. I think thats why I can see results so fast because even though I spit it out, its still penetrating and whitening and cleaning.

Nectresse Sweetner

20130506-141547.jpg

20130506-141604.jpg

I don’t use sweeteners so don’t have anything to compare this brand to.

I was sent a booklet that had some yummy recipes the pumpkin walnut pancakes looked delish but I’m in the middle of moving and couldn’t really make anything. I ended up giving the box to a friend for their coffee.

I did use a little in my yogurt dipping sauce for my black bean fritters instead of regular sugar. Tasted the same to me

Here is the recipe for the fritters : Black Bean Fritters

Vaseline Spray & Go Moisturizer

20130506-141611.jpg

Check out my vine video here  Vaseline Spray & Go Video

I was pretty excited when I saw this product in my box. I saw ads in magazines & commercials for it and was like wow I want to try that but I already bought my regular lotion. You spray on a light weight mist of lotion over your body , do a quick wipe , get dressed , and off you go.

The lotion absorbs quickly, its not greasy or sticky, & leaves skin soft and moisturized .

I also like the top nozzle twists to lock so when you are traveling you don’t have to worry about it leaking all over your clothes.

I was sent the Total Moisture , I liked that the scent wasn’t overpowering.

The only thing I would change is the price, I feel like its a bit much when I can get regular lotion for cheaper.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

