Food- fritters, pizza , popcorn & soup

20130410-110229.jpg

Was on a popcorn kick… added some butter, seasoned salt ( salsa something) & shredded cheddar cheese. Why have I never thought of that before?? Might as well go all in .. yummy

20130410-110240.jpg

Was craving soup. Had the turkey carcass from Easter. I was at work thinking what I wanted in my soup. I ended up putting celery, carrots, onion, spinach, diced tomatoes, chickpeas, & mushrooms. So yummy! ( no meat, except broth)
20130413-104906.jpg

20130410-110248.jpg

20130413-104943.jpg

I was also craving black bean fritters one night. I love these things, along with the yogurt, garlic , cilantro dipping sauce. It calls for sugar so I used nectreese as a substitute. ( It was part of my Sugar ‘n Spice box I received from Influenster, a blog will be posted once I test out and try all products)

20130410-110255.jpg

Next was cauliflower pizza. I made this one before if you have read my blog before. This time since I had access to a microwave I used a cheese grater  for the raw cauliflower then you put the cauliflower in the microwave for 6-8 minutes – no need to add water.

Added turkey pepperoni, mozzarella, mushrooms, & spinach.

20130413-104933.jpg

This was easy and yummy.

Boil spaghetti ( I used whole wheat but a friend who is into nutrition & fitness told me whole wheat food actually causes you to bloat!)

Steam broccoli

Once pasta is done return to pot and add cannellini beans, drained can of diced tomatoes, broccoli, 2 tablespoons of tomato paste, pepper & salt to taste. Sprinkle with parmesan cheese. My friend said the said the ” sauce ” was a bit thick but I didnt mind it. So keep a cup of pasta water and add a little bit in if thats the case for you.

Leave a Reply

