Throw it together lunch -Brown rice w/peppers & broccoli

20120924-131709.jpg

 

I feel that throw it together dishes turn out great…most of the time.

I had a red and yellow pepper that were going to go bad and wanted to use them up.

So I was going to sautee them and freeze them and then figure out what to use them in.

Then I started to get hungry. So I looked around to see what I had.

 

1 cup instant brown rice

2 peppers ( yellow & red)

1/2 medium onion

garlic

pepper

broccoli

1 cup chicken broth ( for rice)

 

Instead of making the rice with water I used chicken broth for more flavor.

steam broccoli

add some olive oil to pan, sautee onion wait until translucent

Add peppers ( cut up to your liking), pepper to season & garlic

wah*lah quick, easy , & healthy lunch ( or dinner)

 

Leave a Reply

